Please select your college from the list below:

Agriculture | Arts & Architecture | Business & Entrepreneurship | Engineering | Education | Health & Human Development | Letters & Science | Nursing | University Studies

 

 
Agriculture

General Agriculture

Agriculture Advising Center

   202 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-1910
   agstudents@montana.edu

Agricultural Economics

Liezl Cosentino

   310C Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-3702
   ageconadvising@montana.edu

Agricultural Education

Annie Mollock

   230 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-2132
   annie.mollock@montana.edu

Animal & Range Sciences

Denise Thompson

   203 Animal Bioscience Building
   (406) 994-5582
   deniset@montana.edu

Biotechnology Micro & Animal

Caitlin Armington

   109 Lewis Hall
   406-994-2902
   caitlin.armington@montana.edu

Land Resources and Environmental Sciences

Linda McDonald

   334 Leon Johnson Hall
   406-994-3090
   lindam@montana.edu

Plant Sci & Plant Path & Biotech Plant option

Jill Scarson

   324 Leon Johnson Hall
   406-994-4832
   jscarson@montana.edu

Pre-Vet

Rebecca Mattix

   101-E Lewis Hall
   406-994-5598
   rmattix@montana.edu

 

 
Arts & Architecture

School of Architecture

Rachael Ortego

   140 Cheever
   406-994-5772
   rortego@montana.edu

School of Art

Mandi McCarthy-Rogers

    213 Haynes
   406-994-4503
   mmrogers@montana.edu

School of Film & Photo

Vicki Miller

   202 Visual Communications Bldg
   406-994-2484
   vmiller@montana.edu

School of Music

Departmental Office

   189 Howard
   406-994-3562
   music@montana.edu

 

 
Business & Entrepreneurship

Business & Entrepreneurship

Student Services Office

   124 Jabs
   406-994-4681
   business@montana.edu


Engineering

General Engineering

Jennifer Clark

   237 Norm Asbjornson Hall
   406-994-2272
   jennifer.clark6@montana.edu

Chemical/Biological Engineering

Geraldine Govaerts

    214 Roberts
   406-994-2220
   geraldine.govaerts@montana.edu

Civil/CET/Environmental Engineering

Renee Hecox

   205 Cobleigh
   406-994-2112
   reneeh@montana.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Todd Kaiser

   610 Cobleigh
   406-994-2505
   ecedept@montana.edu

Gianforte School of Computing

Sharlyn Izurieta

Industrial & Managgment Systems Engingeering

Durward Sobek

   253G Norm Asbjornson Hall
   406-994-7140
   dsobek@montana.edu

Financial Engineering

Durward Sobek

   253G Norm Asbjornson Hall
   406-994-7140
   dsobek@montana.edu

Mechanical Engineering & MET

Karen Steele

   220 Roberts
   406-994-6289
   karen.steele@montana.edu

COEX-College of Engineering Exploration(Students in Math Levels 1-3)

Academic Advising Center

   Gaines 130
   406-994-3532
   advising@montana.edu

 


Education

Education

Cyndi Meldahl

   132 Reid
   406-994-1880
   cmeldahl@montana.edu

 


Health & Human Development

Community Health

HHD Advising Center:

Sara Heller, Lynn McHann, Carmen Beck

   121 Health & PE Complex
   406-994-4001
   hhdadvising@montana.edu

Early Childhood Education & Child Services

HHD Advising Center:

Sara Heller, Lynn McHann, Carmen Beck

   121 Health & PE Complex
   406-994-4001
   hhdadvising@montana.edu

Exercise Science

 

HHD Advising Center:

Sara Heller, Lynn McHann, Carmen Beck

   121 Health & PE Complex
    406-994-4001
    hhdadvising@montana.edu

Kinesiology

 

HHD Advising Center:

Sara Heller, Lynn McHann, Carmen Beck

   121 Health & PE Complex 
    406-994-4001
    hhdadvising@montana.edu

Health & PE K-12

 

HHD Advising Center:

Sara Heller, Lynn McHann, Carmen Beck

   121 Health & PE Complex
    406-994-4001
    hhdadvising@montana.edu

Human Development & Family Science

 

HHD Advising Center:

Sara Heller, Lynn McHann, Carmen Beck

   121 Health & PE Complex 
    406-994-4001
    hhdadvising@montana.edu

Hopsitality

 

HHD Advising Center:

Sara Heller, Lynn McHann, Carmen Beck

   121 Health & PE Complex
    406-994-4001
    hhdadvising@montana.edu

Food & Nutrition

Melody Anacker
   337 Reid 
   406-994-6337
   manacker@montana.edu 

Sustainable Foods & Bioenergy Systems

Mary Stein 

 


Letters & Science

American Studies

Advising Center in Wilson:

Erica Dungan

   Advising Center : 1-106 Wilson
   406-994-5189
   erica.dungan@montana.edu

English

Advising Center in Wilson:

Erica Dungan

   Advising Center : 1-106 Wilson
   406-994-5189
   erica.dungan@montana.edu

History

Advising Center in Wilson:

Erica Dungan

   Advising Center : 1-106 Wilson
   406-994-5189
   erica.dungan@montana.edu

Philosophy

Advising Center in Wilson:

Erica Dungan

   Advising Center : 1-106 Wilson
   406-994-5189
   erica.dungan@montana.edu

Earth Sciences

Liz Donald
   1-106 Wilson
   406-994-4254
   elizabeth.donald@montana.edu

Ecology

Liz Donald
   1-106 Wilson
   406-994-4254
   elizabeth.donald@montana.edu

Economics

Katie Gahagan

Political Science

Katie Gahagan

Psychology

Katie Gahagan

Sociology & Anthropology

Katie Gahagan

Cell Biology & Neuroscience

Lisa Musgrave
   510 Leon Johnson
   406-994-5120
   cellbio.msu@gmail.com

Chemisty & Biochemistry

Steve Holmgren
   305 Gaines
   406-994-5393
   sholmgren@montana.edu

Liberal Studies

Teresa Greenwood
   2-188 Wilson
   406-994-5936
   tgrnwd@montana.edu

Mathematical Sciences

Departmental Office
   2-214 Wilson
   406-994-3601
   math@montana.edu

Modern Languages

Departmental Office

Physics

Departmental Office
   264 Barnard
   406-994-3614
   jarrett@montana.edu

Pre-Med Intake

Paige Wyatt
   130 Gaines
   406-994-3532
   paige.wyatt@montana.edu

 


Nursing

Pre-Nursing

May Heriza

   216 Sherrick
   406-994-3588
   may.heriza@montana.edu

Pre-Nursing ASBN

Katie Ebert

   215 Sherrick
   406-994-3785
   kathryn.ebert@montana.edu

 


University Studies

General Advising, Exploring Majors

Academic Advising Center         

Open 8 am - 5 pm M-F

   Gaines 130
   406-994-3532
   advising@montana.edu

 


Questions? We're here to help.

If you have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us! You can email our staff at orientation@montana.edu, or call us Monday - Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm MT at 1-888-MSU-CATS.