The Community Engagement and Outreach Core provides guidance in community-based participatory research approaches and regional support to investigators to help develop respectful research partnerships with American Indian and Alaska Native people in Montana and Alaska. For assistance contact the site director nearest you.

Connect with our staff

Scarlett Hopkins

Scarlett Hopkins

Director, Univ. of Alaska Fairbanks
Office:  907-474-5693
Cell:  907-328-9500
sehopkins2@alaska.edu
Read more »

Denise Dillard

Denise Dillard

Site Director Anchorage Area, Southcentral Foundation
dadillard@scf.cc
Read more »

Tony Ward

Tony Ward

Site Director Montana, Univ. of Montana
Office:  406-243-4092
tony.ward@umontana.edu
Read more »

Billie Jo Kipp

Billie Jo Kipp

Site Director and President Blackfeet Community College
drkipp@bfcc.edu
Read more »

 

Lori Lambert

Lori Lambert
Community Research Associate, Montana State Univ.

lori.lambert@montana.edu 

 

Niki Graham

Niki Graham
Community Research Associate, Univ. of Montana

niki.graham@umontana.edu
Office: 406-531-8826

Charlene Apok

Charlene Apok

Research Navigator, Southcentral Foundation
 capok@scf.cc 
Office: 907-729-6637

Dan Uliassi

Blank Image

Research Navigator, Univ. of Alaska Fairbanks
dduliassi@alaska.edu
Office: 907-474-7856