The ASMSU Senate consists of twenty one (21) senators elected from their respective Colleges.
Seats for FY 15 are apportioned as follows:

Agriculture 1
Arts and Architecture 1
Business 2
Education/HHD 4
Engineering 4
Letters and Science 4
Nursing 1
University Studies 1
At Large 3
ASMSU Representative


Senate Secretary 


Senate Leadership 



The ASMSU Senate is the elected student government responsible for representing the voice and interests of the MSU-Bozeman student body. If you, as a member of the MSU student body, have an issue that you want the Senate to address, please contact the Senator representing your college or an At Large Senator. Senate may take action on such requests in the form of a resolution or a bill, which would be presented to the entire Senate to be voted upon. Senate leadership consists of a Senate President and Senate Vice President, who are elected by and from the Senate.

The ASMSU Senate allocates the student activity fees to ASMSU programs through annual budgeting each spring semester.

The ASMSU Senate holds public meetings during the academic year every Thursday at 6 pm in SUB 235 except for finals weeks and holidays.

Senate does not convene during the summer!