Montana State University

Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173148
Bozeman, MT 59717-3148

Tel: (406) 994-5120
Fax: (406) 994-7077
Location: 510 Leon Johnson Hall

Department Chair

Frances Lefcort, Ph.D.


Cell Biology & Neuroscience Facebook Link

News & Events, 2011

Cunningham and Miller receive 2011 Harold Watling Scholarships
Morgan Cunningham and Elizabeth E. Miller are the recipients of the 2011 Harold Watling Scholarship recognizing outstanding achievement at Montana State University-Bozeman. The award for $1000 was presented to each of them. Cunningham and Miller will graduate this spring with degrees from the Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience.

Gibson honored with L&S Outstanding Teaching Award
Susan Gibson, a permanent adjunct instructor, has been teaching at MSU since 1981. She teaches anatomy courses to both undergraduate and medical school students. One of her courses--an advanced anatomy course--has a waiting list of two years and is one of the only hands-on intensive human dissection courses in the country. Gibson also provides experiential learning experiences by taking students to Mongolia each summer to provide much needed healthcare in rural communities. Read more...
Cell biology and neuroscience student receives Award for Excellence
Cory Wood was recognized as one of the top seniors at MSU with the2011 Alumni Association/Bozeman Chamber of Commerce Award for Excellence. Honored students are nominated by faculty in their college or department. Qualified seniors must have a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale as well as demonstrated campus leadership and community service. Read more...