Montana State University

Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173148
Bozeman, MT 59717-3148

Tel: (406) 994-5120
Fax: (406) 994-7077
Location: 510 Leon Johnson Hall

Department Chair

Thomas Hughes, Ph.D.


Cell Biology & Neuroscience Facebook Link

2012 Harold Watling Scholarship Recipients

Dema Alniemi
Dema Alniemi
Tom Wright
Tom Wright

Congratulations to Dema Alniemi and Thomas Wright

Congratulations to Dema Alniemi, CBN student, and Thomas Wright, Chemistry/Biochemistry student!  They are the winners of the 2012 Harold Watling Scholarship.  Each will receive $1500.00.

Mrs. Marjorie Bergan and her late husband, Dr. David Burgan, established the award to honor Dr. Harold Watling, a Professor of Zoology at MSC/MSU – Bozeman from 1947–1980. During that time, Dr. Watling was a highly respected pre-medical advisor.