Ed Adams, Ph.D.

Ed Adams

Professor

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, Montana State 1987
M.S. Engineering Mechanics, Montana State 1982
B.S. Earth Sciences (Geophysics Option), Montana State 1979
B.A. English, Mount Saint Mary's College 1972

Expertise: Engineering Mechanics, Continuum and Snow Mechanics

Office: 221 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6122 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: eda@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Michelle Akin

Michelle Akin

Faculty


Research Engineer, Western Transportation Institute

M.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State University

Expertise:

Office: Reid 443 - Phone: 406-994-6768

Email: michelle.akin@montana.edu

Chris Allen

Chris Allen

Faculty

Ph.D. Civil Engineering, Montana State University 2016
M.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State University, 2012
B.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State University, 2009

Engineers Without Borders Faculty Advisor

Expertise:  Environmental Engineering

Office: 212 Cobleigh Hall - 994-2161

Email: christopher.allen1@montana.edu

Ahmed Al-Kaisy

Ahmed Al-Kaisy

Professor

Ph.D. Transportation Engineering, Queen's University 1999
M.S. Transportation Engineering, University of Baghdad 1985
B.S. Civil Engineering, University of Baghdad 1982

Expertise: Transportation Engineering

Office: 213 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6116 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: alkaisy@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Leigh Beeson

Leigh Beeson

Faculty

Office: COB 144 - Phone: 406 994-2184

Email: rhiannon.beeson@msu.montana.edu

Mike Berry

Michael Berry

Associate Professor

Ph.D. Structural Mechanics, University of Washington 2006
M.S.C.E. Structural Mechanics, University of Washington 2003
B.A. Mathematics, Carroll College 2000

Expertise: Structural Engineering

Office: 224 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-1566 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: berry@montana.edu

Personal Home Page
Joel Cahoon

Joel Cahoon

Professor

Ph.D. Engineering, University of Arkansas 1989
M.S. Agricultural Engineering, Montana State University 1987
B.S. Agricultural Engineering, New Mexico State University 1985

Expertise: Water Resources Engineering

Office: 205 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-5961 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: joelc@montana.edu

Personal Home Page
Anne Camper

Anne Camper

Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Ph.D. Civil (Environmental) Engineering, Montana State 1995
M.S. Microbiology, Montana State 1977
B.S. Microbiology (Environmental Health Option), Montana State 1975

Expertise: Water Quality and Treatment

Office: 315 EPS - Phone: 406 994-4906 - Fax: 406 994-6105
E-mail: anne_c@montana.edu

Research Page

Dean's Office Staff Page

Al Cunningham

Al Cunningham

Professor, CBE Research Initiative Coordinator

Ph.D. Hydrology, University of Nevada 1977
M.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State 1971
B.S. Civil Engineering, Univerity of Nevada 1970

Expertise: Water Resources, Environmental Engineering

Office: 310 EPS - Phone: 406 994-6109 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: al_c@montana.edu

Mike Edens

Mike Edens

Adjunct Instructor, Research Engineer

Expertise: Engineering Mechanics

Phone: 406 994-7163 - Fax: 406 994-6105 - Email: medens@montana.edu

Damon Fick, Ph.D., P.E.

Damon Fick

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., 2008, Civil Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
M.S., 1998, Civil Engineering, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
B.S., 1996, Civil Engineering, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Expertise: Structural Engineering

Phone: 406 994-6123 - Email: damon.fick@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Brett Gunnink

Brett Gunnink

Professor, Dean, College of Engineering

Ph.D. Civil Engineering Materials, Iowa State 1987
M.S. Geotechnical Engineering Iowa State 1983
B.S. Construction Engineering, Iowa State 1981

Expertise: Construction Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering

Office: 212 Roberts Hall- Phone: 406 994-2272 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: bgunnink@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Kevin Hammonds

Kevin Hammonds

 Assistant Professor

 Ph.D. Engineering Sciences, Dartmouth College, 2017

M.S. Atmospheric Sciences, University of Utah, 2013

B.S. Atmospheric Sciences, University of Utah, 2013

B.S. Natural Resources, Colorado State University, 2002

 Expertise:  Materials Science, Engineering Mechanics, Ice Physics

 Office: Cobleigh 218

Phone: 406-994-2167

Email: kevin.hammonds@montana.edu 

Scott Keller

Scott Keller

Adjunt Instructor

B.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State 1985

Expertise: Transportation Engineering, Geometric Design, ADA Facility Design, Guardrail Design

Office: Cobleigh 143

Phone: 406 994-6134 - Fax: 406 994-1870 - Email: scottk@montana.edu

Penny Knoll

Penny Knoll

Associate Professor

M.S. Construction Management, Arizona State 1999
B.S. Construction, Arizona State 1995

Expertise: Construction Engineering and Management

Office: 205 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6139 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: pennyk@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Ted Lang

Ted Lang

Professor

Ph.D. Engineering Mechanics, University of Washington 1969
M.S. Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology 1958
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology 1957

Expertise: Engineering Mechanics

Office: 225 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6125 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: tedl@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

A. Larsson

Anders Larsson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

M.S. Civil Engineering (Structures Option), Montana State 1992
B.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State 1990

Expertise: Structural Engineering

Office: 208 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-7187 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: andersl@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Ellen G. Lauchnor, Ph.D.

Ellen Lauchnor

Assistant Professor

Ph. D. Chemical Engineering Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR 2011
B. S. Chemical and Biological Engineering Montana State University, Bozeman, MT 2005

Expertise: Environmental Engineering

Office: 220 Cobleigh Hall - Phone 406 994-2134 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: ellen.lauchnor@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Zbigniew Lewandowski

Zbigniew Lewandowski

Professor

Ph. D. Environmental Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences 1976
M.S. Sanitary Engineering, Technical University of Gliwice 1969

Expertise: Environmental Engineering

Office: 310 EPS - Phone:406 994-5915 - Fax:406 994-6105
Email: zl@erc.montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Craig Madson

Craig Madson

Faculty
M.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State, 1996
B.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State, 1994
Expertise: Geotechnical Engineering
Office: 212 Cobleigh
Email: cmadson@alliedengineering.com
Martin

Bret Martin

Faculty
M.S. Civil Engineering, University of Washington 2005
M.S. Engineering Management, Univ. of Missouri Science & Technology 1998
B.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State University 1994
Office: 146 Cobleigh  Phone: 406 994-5913
Email: bret.martin@montana.edu
Ladean McKittrick

Ladean McKittrick

Assistant SSERF Lab Director, Assistant Research Professor

Ph.D. Applied Mechanics, Montana State, 1997
M.S. Engineering Mechanics, Montana State, 1990
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University, 1985

Expertise: Engineering Mechanics

Office: 208A Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-1648 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: ladeanm@montana.edu

S. Morrical

Steve Morrical

Adjunct Instructor

B.S. Civil Engineering Technology, Montana State, 1984
B.S. Forest Science, Penn State, 1976

Expertise: Concrete Technology

Office: Cobleigh 143 - Phone: 406 994-6134 - Fax: 406 994-6105

Email: steve.morrical@us.crh.com

 

Steve Perkins

Steve Perkins

Professor

Ph.D. Civil Engineering, University of Colorado 1991
M.S. Civil Engineering, University of Colorado 1986
B.S. Civil Engineering, Virginia Tech 1985

Expertise: Geotechnical and Pavement Engineering

Office: 219 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6119 - Fax: 406 994-6105

Email: stevep@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Sean Peterson

Sean Peterson

Faculty

A.A.S Design Drafting Technology

Office: 144 Cobleigh Hall

Email: sean.peterson@montana.edu

Katey Plymesser

Katey Plymesser

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Civil Engineering, Montana State University, 2014
B.S. in Civil Engineering, Case Western Reserve University, 2001

Specialty: Water Resource Engineering

Office:  223 Cobleigh Hall - Phone: 406 994-6115

Email: kathryn.plymesser@montana.edu 

Personal homepage

Adrienne "Adie" Phillips, Ph.D.

Adrienne Phillips

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Engineering, Montana State, 2013
M.S.  Environmental Engineering, Montana State, 2003
B.A.  Political Science, Carroll College

Expertise: Environmental Engineering

Office: 215 Cobleigh Hall - Phone 406 994-2119 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: adrienne.phillips@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Doug Smith

Doug Smith

Adjunct Instructor

M.S. Surveying Engineering, University of Maine 1995
B.S. Construction Engineering Technology, Montana State 1993

Expertise: Surveying

Office: 145 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6112 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: dougs@montana.edu

Scott Smith

Scott Smith

Adjunct Instructor

M.S. Civil Engineering, Montana State 1996
B.S. Industrial Technology, Humboldt State 1986

Expertise: Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering

Office: 142 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-7532 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: scott.smith@montana.edu

Otto Stein

Otto Stein

Professor

Ph.D. Civil Engineering, Colorado State University 1990
M.S. Agronomy, Purdue University 1983
B.S. Environmental Resource Management, Pennsylvania State 1980

Expertise: Water Resources and Bio-Resources Engineering

Office: 216 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6121 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: ottos@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Jerry Stephens

Jerry Stephens

Department Chair and Professor

Ph.D. Civil Engineering, Purdue University 1985
M.S. Civil Engineering, Purdue University 1976
B.S. Civil Engineering, University of New Hampshire 1975

Expertise: Structural Engineering, Blast-Resistant Structures

Office: 207 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6113 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: jerrys@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Yiyi Wang

Yiyi Wang

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Civil Engineering, University of Texas at Austin, 2013
M.S. Civil Engineering, Beijing University of Technology, 2009
B.S. Civil Engineering, Beijing University of Technology, 2006

Expertise:  Transportation Safety

Office: 214 Cobleigh - Phone: 406 994-6051 - Fax: 406 994-6105
Email: yiyi.wang@montana.edu

Personal Home Page

Renee Hecox

Renee Hecox

Academic Advisor

Curriculum and Transfer Students
B.S. Fish & Wildlife Management, Montana State 1976

Phone: 406 994-2112 - Fax: 406 994-6105

reneeh@ce.montana.edu

Holmes

MaryEllen Holmes

Accounting Associate III

Phone: 994-4873

mholmes@montana.edu

 

 

 Alison Todd

Administrative Associate

Phone: 406-994-2111  Fax: 406-994-6105

alison.todd@montana.edu

 

 


Adobe Reader Required for PDF Pages