Contact Information for healthcare and other services:

YAM Program Contact:

Center for Mental Health Research and Recovery (CMHRR) at MSU
We can help answer any questions that you may have about the YAM program. We are available M-F from 8am-5pm.
(406) 994-1600, cmhrr@montana.edu

In Helena:

Center for Mental Health
(406) 443-7151
http://www.center4mh.org/helena/

Intermountain
(406) 442-7920
http://www.intermountain.org/what-we-do/community-services/

Shodair Children’s Hospital
(406) 444-7500
https://shodair.org/

Youth Dynamics
(406) 461-8248
http://www.youthdynamics.org/contact-us/helena/

Youth Homes
Rebecca Hargis
(406) 443-4370
http://youthhomesmt.org/services/

Helena Youth Crisis Diversion Project
24-hour response phone line: (406) 461-2382 (your call will be returned within 24 hours)
http://helenayouthcrisis.org/

A.W.A.R.E. Inc.
Corporate Number: (406) 563-8117
http://aware-inc.org/

In Montana:

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention – Montana
https://afsp.org/chapter/afsp-montana/

National Alliance on Mental Illness | Montana
(406) 443-7871; info@namimt.org
http://www.namimt.org/

National:

Crisis Text Line
Text “START” to 741741
A live, trained Crisis Counselor will receive your text and respond back quickly.
You can contact this number 24/7.

National Suicide Hotline
1-800-273-TALK (8255)
This phone number will connect you to a live, trained crisis counselor in your area.
You can contact this number 24/7.

911
Remember, if you are ever in need of help, you can always call 911.

Childhelp
Hotline: 1-800-4-A-CHILD (1-800-422-4453)
https://www.childhelp.org/hotline/

Military OneSource
800-342-9647
http://www.militaryonesource.mil/

At your school:

These are all guidance counselors at Capital High, and each one can listen to you and help you with your problems.

If your last name starts with: Guidance Counselor
A-D Jeramie Robinson: 406-324-2493; jrobinson@helenaschools.org
E-K Dana Meldrum: 406-324-2491; dmeldrum@helenaschools.org
L-Ri Jamie Bawden: 406-324-2492; jbawden@helenaschools.org
Ro-Z Chance Ferlicka: 406-324-2490; cferlicka@helenaschools.org

Contact Information for some activities and organizations close to you:

In Helena:

Big Brothers Big Sisters
(406) 442-7479; bbbs@bbbs-helena.org
http://www.bbbs-helena.org/

Montana 4-H
Mary Meyer: (406)447-8346; mary.meyer@montana.edu
http://www.lccountymt.gov/extension/4-h.html

Girls Thrive
Blair Haseman: (406) 438-6066; Blair@girlsthrive.com
Christine Thennis: (406) 422-6148; christine@girlsthrive.com
http://www.girlsthrive.com/

Grandstreet Theater
(406) 442-4270
http://grandstreettheatre.com/

Habitat for Humanity
(406) 449-4663 x102
http://www.helenahabitat.org/

Helena Dynamos Mountain Biking
Andree Anderberg, Carl Anderberg, and Andy Roberts: helenadynamos@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/Helena-Dynamos-483933805005023/

Helena Youth Soccer Association
Phil McGovern: 406-431-3064; info@helenasoccer.org
http://helenasoccer.org/

Sewing Palace
Jenny Yannone: (406) 443-5724; palace@thesewingpalacebernina.com
http://www.thesewingpalacebernina.com/classes--events.htm

YMCA
Office: (406) 442-YMCA (9622)
http://helenaymca.org/

MT National Guard Child and Youth Program
Sara Cease: (406) 324-3925
www.montanaguardfamily.org

Youth Connections Coalition
Coleen Smith: (406) 324-1032; coleen@youthconnectioncoalition.org
http://www.youthconnectionscoalition.org/content/


MSU does not endorse or warrant the services of any entity listed. This listing is for informational purposes only, individuals must decide whether the resources meet their unique needs.