Academic Council

Minutes: Friday, July 13, 2018

9:30-11:30 am: President's Conference Room

Voting Members					
Χ	Robert Mokwa - Provost		Charles Boyer – COA		Royce Smith- COAA
	Alison Harmon- EHHD	Х	Robert Hietala- GC	Х	Karlene Hoo-Graduate School
	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College		Mark Ranalli- JJCBE		Nicol Rae- CLS
Χ	Kenning Arlitsch- Library	Χ	Brett Gunnink- NACE	Х	Sarah Shannon- CON
	Renee Reijo Pera – VPR		Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	Х	Michael Babcock- Faculty Senate
	Other Members				
	David Singel – Senior Vice Provost		Ron Larsen- Vice Provost		Tami Eitle- Vice Provost
	Miley Gonzalez – Interim Vice Provost		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology		Taylor Blossom- ASMSU
Χ	Martin Teintze- WWAMI		Shelley McKamey- MOR		
	Other Participants in Attendance				
Χ	Abigail Richards- Faculty Senate	х	David Cherry- CLS	Х	Chris Fastnow- Planning

I. Call to order:

- Mark Renalli, Dean of JJCBE will be here next week. Please reach out and welcome him.
- Looking forward to the Dean's Retreat. Hopefully you have had a chance to look at the assigned reading.

II. Approval of Minutes from June 15, 2018:

• Michael Babcock moves to approve. Bob Hietala; Sarah Shannon seconds. Approved.

III. Topics for Discussion:

A. Internship Policy (Handout)

• There is a need for such a policy on campus to keep things consistent.

B. Articulation Agreements – Ron Larsen (Handout)

if you have questions or are interested in putting an Articulation Agreement in place.

IV. Information:

A. Research update: Dean Sarah Shannon- College of Nursing (Power Point presentation)

V. Announcements:

- Abigail Richards will be the Chair of Faculty Senate in the new academic year and will be attending meetings.
- Doctoral Prioritization: Spreadsheet and questionnaire are available to Department Heads to reflect upon the strengths and weaknesses and determined a classification of each program.

VI. Next Meeting: September 14, 2018: (9:30-11:00 am, PCR)