Academic Council

Minutes: Friday, September 14, 2018

9:30-11:00 am: President's Conference Room

Voting Members					
Х	Robert Mokwa - Provost	х	Charles Boyer – COA	Х	Royce Smith- COAA
Х	Alison Harmon- EHHD	х	Robert Hietala- GC	Х	Karlene Hoo-Graduate School
Х	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	Х	Mark Ranalli- JJCBE	Х	Nicol Rae- CLS
Х	Kenning Arlitsch- Library	Х	Brett Gunnink- NACE	Х	Sarah Shannon- CON
	Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	х	Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee		Abigail Richards- Faculty Senate
	Other Members				
	David Singel – Senior Vice Provost		Ron Larsen- Vice Provost	Х	Tami Eitle- Vice Provost
	Miley Gonzalez – Interim Vice Provost	х	Kim Obbink – Academic Technology		Taylor Blossom- ASMSU
Х	Martin Teintze- WWAMI	х	Chris Dobbs- MOR		
	Other Participants in Attendance				
Х	Becky Mahurin- Health Sciences	Χ	Kathy Jutila- Health Sciences	Χ	Megan Lasso- Budget Office
Χ	Kathy Attebury- Budget Office	Χ	Chris Fastnow- Planning	X	Tracy Ellig- VP Communications
X	Terry Leist – VP Finance	Χ	Mike Babcock- Presidential Fellow		

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from July 18, 2018: Royce Smith moved from approval, Nic Rae, seconded. Approved
- III. Topics for Discussion:
 - A. The Ivan Doig Center Level II: Brett Gunnink, moved for approval, Sarah Shannon, seconded. Approved.
 - B. Institute for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice in Health and Medicine Intent to Plan- Moved to October Academic Council
 - C. Overview of University Funding: Tracy Ellig, Terry Leist
 - D. Pool for Staff Compensation Plan: Megan Lasso- Moved to October Academic Council
 - E. Certificate of Completion in Cybersecurity/Information Assurance Level I -Moved to Tuesday morning meeting
- IV. Announcements:
- V. Next Meeting: October 26, 2018: (9:30-11:30 am, PCR)