# **Deans'** Council

# Agenda: Monday, September 12, 2016

1:00 – 3:00 pm President's Conference Room, Montana Hall

Voting Members			
Robert Mokwa - Interim Provost		Charles Boyer – COA	Helen Melland – CON
Kenning Arlitsch – Library		Brett Gunnink – COE	Randy Babbitt – Faculty Senate
Kregg Aytes – JJCBE		Robert Hietala – GC	Nicol Rae- CLS
Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee		Alison Harmon - EHHD	Royce Smith – COAA
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR		Karlene Hoo – Graduate School	Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College
Other Members			
Ronald Larsen – Associate Provost		Martin Teintze – WWAMI	Shelly McKamey - MOR
David Di Maria – Associate Provost		David Singel – Associate Provost	Kim Obbink – Extended University
Other Participants in Attendance			

#### I. Call to order:

## II. Approval of Minutes from August 9, 2016.

#### III. Topics for Discussion:

- A. Faculty Handbook: Emeritus Policy, Academic Responsibilities
- B. Center for Wildfire Health and Disease Ecology
- C. Pollinator Health Center
- D. Western Lands and Peoples Center

## IV. Information/Announcements:

- A. MSU History Book Rob Rydell (5 minutes)
- B. FY 18 Strategic Plan Objective Prioritization Recommendations Chris Fastnow (20 minutes)
- C. Testing, Scholarships Chris Kearns (20 minutes)
- **D.** Registrant topics; waitlist, pre-requisite, last date of attendance, FERPA- Tony Campeau (20 minutes)
- V. Additional Topics:
- VI. Adjourned:
- VII. Please Note: <u>Next Meeting October 11,2016, Museum of the Rockies</u>