Deans' Council

Agenda: Tuesday, April 11, 2017

2:00 – 4:00 Sub 235

	Voting Members	
Robert Mokwa - Provost	Charles Boyer – COA	Helen Melland – CON
Kenning Arlitsch – Library	Brett Gunnink – COE	Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate
Kregg Aytes – JJCBE	Robert Hietala – GC	Nicol Rae- CLS
Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee	Alison Harmon - EHHD	Royce Smith – COAA
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	Karlene Hoo – Graduate School	Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College
	Other Members	
Tami Eitle – Interim Associate Provost	Martin Teintze – WWAMI	Shelly McKamey - MOR
David Di Maria – Associate Provost	David Singel – Associate Provost	Kim Obbink – Extended University
	Other Participants in Attendance	

I. Call to order:

II. Approval of Minutes from March 21, 2017: Mike Babcock moved for approval, Karlene Hoo seconded, approved.

III. Topics for Discussion:

IV. Information:

- A. Accreditation Update Tami Eitle
- B. Office of Space Planning and Management John How
- C. Updating Advising Group (Sophomore Surge) David Singel

V. Additional Topics:

- A. What a Dean Needs to Know about Student Misconduct: Matt Caires
- B. Announcements:
 - i. Academic program plan reminder
 - ii. Faculty Annual reviews due by April 16th
 - iii. Bi-Annual Commissioner meeting, April 12th
 - iv. Congratulations Dean Harmon!!
 - v. Tenure Statement for Faculty Handbook
 - vi. President's Fine Arts Series in Reynolds Recital Hall
- VI. Adjourned:
- VII. Please Note: <u>Next Meeting: May 9, 2017, Sub 235</u>