Academic Deans' Council

Minutes: Friday, June 15, 2018

9:30-11:30 am: President's Conference Room

	Voting Members					
х	Robert Mokwa - Provost	х	Charles Boyer – COA		Royce Smith- COAA	
х	Alison Harmon- EHHD	х	Robert Hietala- GC	х	Karlene Hoo-Graduate School	
	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	х	Kregg Aytes- JJCBE	х	Nicol Rae- CLS	
х	Kenning Arlitsch- Library		Brett Gunnink- NACE		Sarah Shannon- CON	
х	Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	х	Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	х	Michael Babcock- Faculty Senate	
	Other Members					
х	David Singel – Senior Vice Provost		Ron Larsen- Vice Provost	х	Tami Eitle- Vice Provost	
	Miley Gonzalez – Interim Vice Provost		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology		Taylor Blossom- ASMSU	
х	Martin Teintze- WWAMI	х	Shelley McKamey- MOR			
	Other Participants in Attendance					
Х	Chris Murray - Foundation	Х	Jeff Heys-ChBE	Х	Liz Shanahan – PS	
Х	Eric Austin – PS	Х	Megan Lasso- Budget	Х	Kathy Attebury- Budget	
Х	Chris Fastnow- Planning	Х	Becky Mahurin- Health Sciences	Х	Cody Stone-Extension	
Х	Mandy St. Aubyn- Student Engagement					

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from May 11, 2018: Charlie Boyer moved for approval, Kregg Aytes seconded, approved
- III. Topics for Discussion:
 - A. Naming of Academic programs Chris Murray and Charles Boyer
 - B. PhD in Public Policy and Administration Intent to Plan- Liz Shanahan, Eric Austin, Nicol Rae: Mike Babcock moved for approval, Nic Rae, seconded, approved, approved with friendly amendment.
 - C. PhD in Chemical Engineering Level II- Jeff Heys, Brett Gunnink; Kregg Aytes moved for approved, Charles Boyer seconded, approved with friendly amendment.
 - D. Staff Merit Pool Megan Lasso, Kathy Attebury
- IV. Information:
 - A. NWCCU Revised Rate Structure for Program Reviews Tami Eitle, OAA
 - B. Carnegie Classification for Engagement Cody Stone, Mandy St. Aubyn, Becky Mahurin
- V. Announcements:
 - A. Kregg Aytes last Deans Council.
- VI. Next Meeting: July 13, 2018: (9:30-11:30 am, PCR)