Academic Deans' Council

Minutes: Friday, May 11, 2018

9:15-11:15 am: President's Conference Room

Voting Members				
Robert Mokwa - Provost	х	Charles Boyer – COA		Royce Smith- COAA
Alison Harmon- EHHD		Robert Hietala- GC	х	Karlene Hoo-Graduate School
Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	х	Kregg Aytes- JJCBE		Nicol Rae- CLS
Kenning Arlitsch- Library	х	Brett Gunnink- NACE	x	Sarah Shannon- CON
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR		Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee		Michael Babcock- Faculty Senate
Other Members				
David Single – Senior Vice Provost	х	Ron Larsen- Vice Provost	х	Tami Eitle- Interim Vice Provost
Miley Gonzalez – Interim Vice Provost		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology	х	Taylor Blossom- ASMSU
Martin Teintze- WWAMI				
Other Participants in Attendance				
Jeff Heys- ChBE	х	David Cherry- CLS	х	Megan Lasso-Budget Office
Beth Burroughs- Math	х	John Paxton- GSCS	х	Dean Adams- Art
	Alison Harmon- EHHD Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College Kenning Arlitsch- Library Renee Reijo Pera – VPR David Single – Senior Vice Provost Miley Gonzalez – Interim Vice Provost Martin Teintze- WWAMI Jeff Heys- ChBE	Alison Harmon- EHHDIlse-Mari Lee- Honors CollegexIlse-Mari Lee- Honors CollegexKenning Arlitsch- LibraryxRenee Reijo Pera – VPRDavid Single – Senior Vice ProvostxMiley Gonzalez – Interim Vice ProvostxMartin Teintze- WWAMIJeff Heys- ChBEx	Robert Mokwa - ProvostxCharles Boyer – COAAlison Harmon- EHHDRobert Hietala- GCIlse-Mari Lee- Honors CollegexKregg Aytes- JJCBEKenning Arlitsch- LibraryxBrett Gunnink- NACERenee Reijo Pera – VPRMatthew Caires- VPSS DesigneeOther MembersDavid Single – Senior Vice ProvostxMiley Gonzalez – Interim Vice ProvostKim Obbink – Academic TechnologyMartin Teintze- WWAMIOther Participants in AttendanceJeff Heys- ChBExDavid Cherry- CLS	Robert Mokwa - ProvostxCharles Boyer – COAAlison Harmon- EHHDRobert Hietala- GCxIlse-Mari Lee- Honors CollegexKregg Aytes- JJCBEKenning Arlitsch- LibraryxBrett Gunnink- NACExRenee Reijo Pera – VPRMatthew Caires- VPSS DesigneeOther MembersDavid Single – Senior Vice ProvostxRon Larsen- Vice ProvostxMiley Gonzalez – Interim Vice ProvostXKim Obbink – Academic TechnologyxMartin Teintze- WWAMIuUIOther Participants in AttendanceJeff Heys- ChBExDavid Cherry- CLSxDavid Cherry- CLSx

I. Call to order:

II. Approval of Minutes from April 13, 2018: Kregg Aytes moved for approval, Alison Harmon, seconded, approved

- III. Topics for Discussion:
 - A. Master of Science in Data Science Level II (Beth Burroughs, John Paxton): Brett Gunnink moved for approval, Kregg Aytes seconded, approved.
 - B. PhD in Chemical Engineering Intent to Plan (Jeff Heys): Kregg Aytes moved for approval, Charles Boyer seconded, approved.
 - C. Early Childhood Education and Child Services BS Termination (Alison Harmon): Sarah Shannon moved for approval, Charles Boyer seconded, approved.

IV. Information:

- A. Research update: Dean Charles Boyer, College of Agriculture
- V. Announcements:
 - A. David Singel provided information related to upcoming Retention, Tenure and Promotion cycle.
 - B. Provost Mokwa will bring back a discussion related to Naming Opportunities.
- VI. Next Meeting: June 15, 2018: (9:15-11:15 am, PCR)