Deans' Council

Agenda: Tuesday, June 13, 2017

2:00 - 4:00 President's Conference Room

Voting Members		
Robert Mokwa - Provost	Charles Boyer – COA	Helen Melland – CON
Kenning Arlitsch – Library	Brett Gunnink – COE	Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate
Kregg Aytes – JJCBE	Robert Hietala – GC	Nicol Rae- CLS
Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee	Alison Harmon - EHHD	Royce Smith – COAA
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	Karlene Hoo – Graduate School	Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College
Other Members		
Tami Eitle – Interim Associate Provost	Martin Teintze – WWAMI	Shelly McKamey - MOR
David Di Maria – Associate Provost	David Singel – Associate Provost	Kim Obbink – Extended University
Other Participants in Attendance		

- College and a second se
- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from May 16, 2017:
- III. Topics for Discussion:
 - A. Accreditation Update Tami Eitle
 - **B.** Faculty Handbook and Promotion/Tenure materials
 - **C.** Homecoming–President Cruzado
 - 125 Celebration Update Maggie Hayes
- IV. Additional Topics:
 - A. What a Dean Needs to Know: OCHE/MUS to MSU Policy Flow: Leslie Taylor
 - **B.** Announcements:
 - i. July Deans Council cancelled; Retreat, July 26th and July 27th.
 - ii. August Deans Council beginning new schedule, fourth Friday of every month from 9-11:00
- V. Adjourned:
- VI. Please Note: