Deans' Council

Agenda: Friday, October 13, 2017

9:00-11:00 President's Conference Room

Voting Members					
Robert Mokwa - Provost		Charles Boyer – COA		Sarah Shannon – CON	
Kenning Arlitsch – Library		Brett Gunnink – COE		Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate	
Kregg Aytes – JJCBE		Robert Hietala – GC		Nicol Rae- CLS	
Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee		Alison Harmon - EHHD		Royce Smith – COAA	
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR		Karlene Hoo – Graduate School		Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College	
Other Members					
Tami Eitle – Interim Associate Provost		Martin Teintze – WWAMI		Shelly McKamey - MOR	
Miley Gonzalez – Interim Associate Provost		David Singel – Associate Provost		Kim Obbink – Extended University	
Other Participants in Attendance					

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from August 30, 2017:
- III. Topics for Discussion:
- IV. Information:
 - A. Accreditation Update: Tami Eitle
 - B. Deans Presentations on research Goals: Renee Reijo Pera
 - C. Initial Prioritization of the Team of Team Projects: Jerry Sheehan
- V. Additional Topics:
 - A. What a Dean Needs to Know: Can you handle an unexpected emergency? Frank Parrish, Betsy Asserson and Deb Barkley
 - **B.** Announcements:
- VI. Adjourned:
- VII. Please Note: Next Meeting: November 3, 2017, TBD