Deans' Council

Agenda: Tuesday, March 21, 2017

8:30-11:30 am (Combined with Extended-VPLegal) Presidents Conference Room

Voting Members		
Robert Mokwa - Interim Provost	Charles Boyer – COA	Helen Melland – CON
Kenning Arlitsch – Library	Brett Gunnink – COE	Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate
Kregg Aytes – JJCBE	Robert Hietala – GC	Nicol Rae- CLS
Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee	Alison Harmon - EHHD	Royce Smith – COAA
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	Karlene Hoo – Graduate School	Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College
Other Members		
Tami Eitle – Interim Associate Provost	Martin Teintze – WWAMI	Shelly McKamey - MOR
David Di Maria – Associate Provost	David Singel – Associate Provost	Kim Obbink – Extended University

TOPICS

- I. Call to order {08:30}:
- II. Approval of Minutes from February 21, 2017
- III. Academic Programs for Approval {08:35-09:10}
 - A. B.A. In Computer Science (2nd reading at faculty senate scheduled for 3/22)
 - B. Individual Interdisciplinary Ph.D. Program (passed faculty senate)
 - C. Graduate Certificate: Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education (passed faculty senate)
- IV. Topics for Discussion {09:10-10:30}
 - A. Accreditation update, Tami Eitle {20 min}
 - B. Board of Regents proposed new policy: Institutional Mission and Role Policy (20 min)
 - C. Research update, Renee Reijo Pera {20 min}
 - D. Faculty webpages and Activity Insight, Chris Fastnow (20 min)
- V. Cabinet Updates {10:30-11:30}
 - A. Legislative report, Tracy Ellig, via phone {30 min}
 - B. President's report, Waded Cruzado (30 min)
- VI. Adjourn {11:30}
- VII. Next Meeting: April 11, 2017, Presidents Conference Room