Deans' Council

Agenda: Monday, November 7, 2016

9:00 - 11:00 am President's Conference Room

Voting Members		
Robert Mokwa - Interim Provost	Charles Boyer – COA	Helen Melland – CON
Kenning Arlitsch – Library	Brett Gunnink – COE	Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate
Kregg Aytes – JJCBE	Robert Hietala – GC	Nicol Rae- CLS
Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee	Alison Harmon - EHHD	Royce Smith – COAA
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	Karlene Hoo – Graduate School	Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College
Other Members		
Ronald Larsen – Associate Provost	Martin Teintze – WWAMI	Shelly McKamey - MOR
David Di Maria – Associate Provost	David Singel – Associate Provost	Kim Obbink – Extended University
Other Participants in Attendance		

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from October 11, 2016.
- III. Topics for Discussion:
- IV. Information/Announcements:
 - A. Policy Documents: (P&T)
 - i. Standards and Timelines
 - ii. Forward
 - iii. Faculty Responsibilities
 - iv. Rights and Responsibilities
 - B. Interdisciplinary PhD Program Intent to Plan
 - **C.** Management of Testing Services Agreements, Classified Research at MSU, Faculty Start-ups and Space: Renee Rejio- Pera and Mark Young
 - D. Inventory of Fees: Laura Humberger
- V. Additional Topics:
- VI. Adjourned:
- VII. Please Note: Next Meeting: December 13, 2016: President's Conference Room