## **Deans' Council**

## Agenda: Tuesday, December 13, 2016

2:00 - 4:00 pm President's Conference Room

Voting Members		
Robert Mokwa - Interim Provost	Charles Boyer – COA	Helen Melland – CON
Kenning Arlitsch – Library	Brett Gunnink – COE	Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate
Kregg Aytes – JJCBE	Robert Hietala – GC	Nicol Rae- CLS
Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee	Alison Harmon - EHHD	Royce Smith – COAA
Renee Reijo Pera – VPR	Karlene Hoo – Graduate School	Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College
Other Members		
Ronald Larsen – Associate Provost	Martin Teintze – WWAMI	Shelly McKamey - MOR
David Di Maria – Associate Provost	David Singel – Associate Provost	Kim Obbink – Extended University
Other Participants in Attendance		

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from November 7, 2016.
- III. Topics for Discussion:
  - A. BA in Political Science
- IV. Information/Announcements:
  - A. Parking Garage Presentation: Royce Smith
  - B. Exponent Advertising Opportunities: Matt Caires and students
  - C. Athletics Update: George Haynes and Leon Costello
  - D. Retention and Graduation Initiatives: David Singel
- V. Additional Topics:
  - A. What a Deans Needs to Know: Property/Casualty Insurance and Work Comp: Brenda Lambert
- VI. Adjourned:
- VII. Please Note: Next Meeting: January 17, 2017, Sub 235