## **Deans' Council**

## Minutes: Friday, February 9, 2018

9:15-11:15 am President's Conference Room

Voting Members						
Х	Robert Mokwa - Provost	Х	Charles Boyer – COA		Sarah Shannon – CON	
Х	Kenning Arlitsch – Library	Х	Brett Gunnink – COE		Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate	
Х	Kregg Aytes – JJCBE	Х	Robert Hietala – GC	х	Nicol Rae- CLS	
Х	Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee	Х	Alison Harmon - EHHD		Royce Smith – COAA	
Х	Renee Reijo Pera – VPR		Karlene Hoo – Graduate School		Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College	
	Other Members					
Х	Tami Eitle – Interim Associate Provost	Х	Martin Teintze – WWAMI	х	Shelly McKamey - MOR	
Х	Miley Gonzalez – Interim Associate Provost	Х	David Singel – Associate Provost		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology	
Х	Taylor Blossom- ASMSU					
	Other Participants in Attendance					
Х	Eric MacDonald-Peck- Student Success	Х	Tricia Seifert-Education	Х	William Ruff-Education	
Х	Elizabeth Bird-Education	X	Ronda Russell- Admissions	Х	Chris Kearns- Student Success	

- I. Call to order:
- II. Approval of Minutes from January 12, 2018: Kregg Aytes moved for approval, Alison Harmon seconded, approved.
- III. Topics for Discussion:
  - A. Intent to Plan: Certificate of Technical Skills in CyberSecurity: Bob Hietala: Brett Gunnink moved for approval, Kregg Aytes seconded, approved.
  - B. Montana School Superintendent Certificate: Tricia Seifert: Kregg Aytes moved for approval, Brett Gunnink seconded, approved.
  - C. Substance Abuse Free Environment (SAFE): Chris Kearns and Matt Caires
  - D. Retroactive University Withdrawal Policy: Matt Caires and Erin MacDonald-Peck
  - E. Enrollment Update: Ronda Russell and Chris Kearns
- IV. Information:
  - A. Research update: Dean Alison Harmon, College of Education, Health and Human Development
- V. Next Meeting: March 20, 2018: (2:30-4:30, PCR)