Deans' Council

Minutes: Tuesday, March 20, 2018

9:30-11:30 am: President's Conference Room

Voting Members					
х	Robert Mokwa - Provost		Charles Boyer – COA	х	Sarah Shannon – CON
х	Kenning Arlitsch – Library	х	Brett Gunnink – COE	х	Michael Babcock – Faculty Senate
х	Kregg Aytes – JJCBE	х	Robert Hietala – GC	х	Nicol Rae- CLS
х	Matthew Caires – VPSS Designee	х	Alison Harmon - EHHD	х	Royce Smith – COAA
	Renee Reijo Pera – VPR		Karlene Hoo – Graduate School	х	Ilse-Mari Lee – Honors College
	Other Members				
х	Tami Eitle – Interim Associate Provost	х	Martin Teintze – WWAMI		Shelly McKamey - MOR
	Miley Gonzalez – Interim Associate Provost		David Singel – Associate Provost		Kim Obbink – Academic Technology
Other Participants in Attendance					
х	Taylor Blossom- ASMSU	X	Bridget Kevane- LS	Х	Suzanne Held - HHD
х	Tricia Seifert - Ed	X	Marilyn Lockhart- CFE	Х	Nika Stoop- CFE
Х	Michelle Miley – English	Х	Kirk Branch - English		

I. Call to order:

- II. Approval of Minutes from February 9, 2018: Bob Hietala moved for approval, Royce Smith seconded, approved.
- III. Topics for Discussion:
 - A. Sustainability Minor: Brett Gunnink moved for approval, Alison Harmon seconded, approved
 - B. Masters of Arts in Teaching- Tabled
 - C. Diversity and Inclusion Council: Sarah Shannon
 - D. Council on Councils: Robert Mokwa
 - E. Budget submittal update: Robert Mokwa
 - F. Writing Center: Kirk Branch and Michelle Miley
 - G. Center for Faculty Excellence Research Capacity Team: Suzanne Held, Marilyn Lockhart, Nika Stoop

IV. Information:

- A. Research update: Dean Kenning Arlitsch, Library
- V. Next Meeting: April 13, 2018: (9:15-11:15 am, PCR)