Note: If a user is registered for the course through Banner and is unenrolled from the D2L course using either of these methods, the user will be automatically re-enrolled into the course during the overnight Banner-to-D2L update process UNTIL the user has been officially dropped from the course via the registrar.

When in your course go to the drop menu "Course Resources" in the upper right of the Course Navbar and select the "Classlist" link.

D2L DL CD v1072 screenshot - select "Classlist" from "Course Resources" drop menu

 

When in the Classlist, select the checkbox associated with the user account to be unenrolled.

D2L DL CD v1072 screenshot - select the checkbox associated with the user to be unenrolled from the course

 

Select the "Unenroll" icon at the top of the Classlist table display.

D2L DL CD v1072 screenshot - select the unenroll icon at the top of the Classlist table display

 

A dialogue box will pop up asking confirmation regarding the unenroll. Select "Yes" for the change to take effect.

D2L DL CD v1072 screenshot - select yes in the dialogue box

 

The user account will no longer appear in the Classlist.

back to top

The process can also be done this way:

When in the classlist and after the user checkbox is checked, select the "Enrollment" icon at the top of the Classlist table display.

D2L DL CD v1072 screenshot - select the enrollment icon at the top of the Classlist table display

 

From the "Select a New Role" drop menu associated with the student select "Unenroll" and then select the "Save" button.

D2L DL CD v1072 screenshot - from the New Role drop menu select Unenroll

 

A dialogue box will pop up asking confirmnation regarding the unenroll. Select "Yes" for the change to take effect.

D2L DL CD v1072 screenshot - select yes in the dialogue box

 

The user account will no longer appear in the Classlist.

back to top

Note: If a user is registered for the course through Banner and is unenrolled from the D2L course using either of these methods, the user will be automatically re-enrolled into the course during the overnight Banner-to-D2L update process UNTIL the user has been officially dropped from the course via the registrar.

NOTE: What dialogue box windows look like and how dialogue box windows and browsers interact is dependent upon the operating system and browser being used. The screenshots in this tutorial may differ from the screen that the user is viewing when performing the actions described in this tutorial.

CD (Daylight version)