Academic Services Coordinator:

Sarah Deaton

Academic Services Coordinator

   310 Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-2911
   sarah.deaton@montana.edu

New Students: You are not formally assigned an advisor until we receive information on you from the Registrar's Office or until you contact the Ecology Department. All students will be assigned a faculty advisor within their first semester, before registration for the next semester opens.

Freshman and Transfer Students: All first-time freshman and transfer students must meet with Elizabeth Walsh, Natural Sciences Academic Advisor in the College of Letters and Science, before they may register. Appointments may be scheduled with her here.

Appointments: Our faculty advisors are happy to speak with you without an appointment during their office hours. However, if office hours are not compatible with your schedule, please contact your advisor directly via phone or email to set up a time convenient for both of you.

Organismal Biology Option Advisors:

Matt Lavin

Dr. Matt Lavin

Organismal Biology Advisor

   308 Plant Biosciences Building
   (406) 994-2032
   mlavin@montana.edu
Robert Sharrock

Dr. Robert Sharrock

Organismal Biology Advisor

   306 Plant Biosciences Building
   (406) 994-2472
   sharrock@montana.edu
Luther Talbert

Dr. Luther Talbert

Organismal Biology Advisor

   419 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-5060
   usslt@montana.edu
Wyatt Cross

Dr. Wyatt Cross

Organismal Biology Advisor
   208 Lewis Hal
   (406) 994-2473
   wyatt.cross@montana.edu

Conservation Biology and Ecology Option Advisors:

laura burkle standing in front of purple mountain flowers

Dr. Laura Burkle

Conservation Biology and Ecology Option Advisor

*On sabbatical 2018-2019

   207 Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-7223
   laura.burkle@montana.edu

Dr. Scott Creel

Conservation Biology and Ecology Option Advisor

*On sabbatical 2018-2019

   311A Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-7033
   screel@montana.edu
Wyatt Cross

Dr. Wyatt Cross

Conservation Biology and Ecology Option Advisor
   208 Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-2473
   wyatt.cross@montana.edu 

Dr. Andy Hansen

Conservation Biology and Ecology Option Advisor

*On sabbatical 2018-2019

   305B Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-6046
   hansen@montana.edu
Steven Kalinowski

Dr. Steven Kalinowski

Conservation Biology and Ecology Option Advisor
   311B Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-3232
   skalinowski@montana.edu

Biology Teaching Option Advisor:

Dr. David Roberts

Biology Teaching Option Advisor

   310 Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-5670
   droberts@montana.edu

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisors:

Lindsey Albertston

Dr. Lindsey Albertson

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisor

   303 Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-3725
   lindsey.albertson@montana.edu

Dr. Scott Creel

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisor

*On sabbatical 2018-2019

   311A Lewis Hall 
   (406) 994-7033
   screel@montana.edu
Bob Garrott in the snow

Dr. Bob Garrott

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisor

   406B Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-2270 
   rgarrott@montana.edu
Steven K

Dr. Steven Kalinowski

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisor
   311B Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-3232 
   skalinowski@montana.edu
 Andrea Litt

Dr. Andrea Litt

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisor
   302 Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-2332 
   andrea.litt@montana.edu 

Dr. Tom McMahon

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisor
   406A Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-2492 
   tmcmahon@montana.edu

Dr. Jay Rotella

Fish and Wildlife Ecology and Management Option Advisor
   308 Lewis Hall
   (406) 994-5676 
   rotella@montana.edu

*faculty member is on sabbatical this academic year and thus will not be available for advising. Please contact Sarah Deaton if you need information on an alternative advisor.