Montana State University

Department of Ecology

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173460
Bozeman, MT 59717-3460

Tel: (406) 994-4548
Fax: (406) 994-3190
Location: 310 Lewis Hall

Department Chair

Dr. David Roberts

ecology@montana.edu

Research Staff

Full Time 2014-15

Adhikari, Arjun Post Doctoral Researcher, Ph.D. (biological sciences), baylor University, 2014. Ecophysiology, shrubland ecosystems, isotope and infrared gas analysis. (406-994-2670; arjun.adhikari@montana.edu)

Bramblett, Robert Assistant Research Professor, Ph.D. (biological sciences), Montana State University, 1996. Ecology and management of streams and riparian areas in Montana's prairie ecoregions. (406-994-4433; bbram@montana.edu)

Delphia, Casey Research Associate, PhD, Pennsylvania State University, (entomology), 2008. cdelphia2@gmail.com

Himes Boor, Gina Assistant Research Professor, PhD (biological sciences), Montana State University, 2010. gkhimesboor@montana.edu

Ireland, Kathryn Assistant Research Professor, PhD (forest sciences), Northern Arizona University, 2013. (406-994-2670, kathryn.ireland@montana.edu)

Phillips, Linda Research Associate, M.S. (earth science and physical geography), Montana State University, 1997 and 2000.  Biological diversity at broad spatial scales, Remote Sensing and Geographic information systems to understand broad scale spatial patterns. (406-994-1614, lphillips@montana.edu)

Part Time 2014-15

Bakker, Victoria Assistant Research Professor, PhD (wildlife, fish, and conservation biology), University California-Davis, 2003. Population models for adaptive management of rare and endangered species, movement behavior and habitat selection of habitat specialists  (406-994-2460; vjbakker@gmail.com)