Montana State University

Department of Ecology

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173460
Bozeman, MT 59717-3460

Tel: (406) 994-4548
Fax: (406) 994-3190
Location: 310 Lewis Hall

Department Chair

Dr. David Roberts

ecology@montana.edu

Research Staff

Full Time 2013-14

Benavides, Julio Post Doctoral Researcher, PhD (evolutionary biology and ecology), University of Montpellier II, 2012. Impact of human activites, disease transmission  (406-994-6908; julio.benavides@montana.edu)

Bramblett, Robert Assistant Research Professor, Ph.D. (biological sciences), Montana State University, 1996. Ecology and management of streams and riparian areas in Montana's prairie ecoregions. (406-994-4433; bbram@montana.edu)

Brown, Peter Post Doctoral Researcher, PhD (fish and wildlife biology), Montana State University, 2010. (406-994-4549, peterbrown406@gmail.com)

Butler, Carson Research Assistant, B.S. (biological sciences), Montana State University, 2011. (406-994-4573; cbutler@montana.edu)

Delphia, Casey Research Associate, PhD, Pennsylvania State University, (entomology), 2008. cdelphia2@gmail.com

Himes Boor, Gina PhD (biological sciences), Montana State University. gkhimesboor@montana.edu

Hood, James Post Doctoral Researcher, PhD, University of Minnesota, 2010. (406-994-4137, hoodx008@umn.edu)

Phillips, Linda Research Scientist, M.S. (earth science and physical geography), Montana State University, 1997 and 2000.  Biological diversity at broad spatial scales, Remote Sensing and Geographic information systems to understand broad scale spatial patterns. (406-994-1614, lphillips@montana.edu)

Piekielek, Nathan Post Doctoral Researcher, PhD (ecology and environmental sciences), Montana State University, 2012. Climate change effects on plant communities. (406-994-2670, npiekielek@gmail.com)

Schuette, Paul Post Doctoral Researcher, PhD (ecology and environmental sciences), Montana State University, 2012. (406-994-4548, schuette@montana.edu)

Treanor, Hilary Research Associate, M.S. Idaho State University, 2011. (hilary.billman@montana.edu)

 

Part Time 2013-14

Bakker, Victoria Assistant Research Professor, PhD (wildlife, fish, and conservation biology), University California-Davis, 2003. Population models for adaptive management of rare and endangered species, movement behavior and habitat selection of habitat specialists  (406-994-2460; vjbakker@gmail.com)

Shovic, Henry Research Scientist, PhD (soils genesis, classification, and inventory), Washington State University, 1979.Watershed evaluation and rehabilitation, digital resource geography, natural resource management. (hshovic@bridgeband.com)