Montana State University
College of Letters & Science > Department of Ecology >Advisors for Undergraduate Students

Department of Ecology

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173460
Bozeman, MT 59717-3460

Tel: (406) 994-4548
Fax: (406) 994-3190
Location: 310 Lewis Hall

Department Chair

Dr. David Roberts

ecology@montana.edu

Advisors for Undergraduate Students

Organismal Biology Option Advisors:

    Dr. Matt Lavin – 308 PlantSci – 994-2032 –mlavin@montana.edu
    Dr. Robert Sharrock – 306 PlantSci – 994-2472 –sharrock@montana.edu
    Dr. Luther Talbert – 419 Leon Johnson Hall – 994-5060 – usslt@montana.edu
    Dr. Wyatt Cross – 208 Lewis Hall – 994-2473 –wyatt.cross@montana.edu
   
Conservation Biology and Ecology Option Advisors:


    Dr. Laura Burkle – 207 Lewis Hall – 994-7223 – laura.burkle@montana.edu
    Dr. Scott Creel – 302 Lewis Hall – 994-7033 – screel@montana.edu
    Dr. Wyatt Cross – 208 Lewis Hall – 994-2473 – wyatt.cross@montana.edu
    Dr. Andy Hansen – 305B Lewis Hall – 994-6046 – hansen@montana.edu
    Dr. Steven Kalinowski –  311B Lewis Hall – 994-3232 –skalinowski@montana.edu
    Dr. Billie Kerans – 311A Lewis Hall –  994-3725 – bkerans@montana.edu
    Dr. Ben Poulter - 111 AJMJ - 994-3231 - benjamin.poulter@montana.edu
   
Biology Teaching Option Advisor:

    Dr. David Roberts – 310 Lewis Hall – 994-5670 –droberts@montana.edu

Fish and Wildlife Management Option Advisors:

    Dr. Scott Creel – 302 Lewis Hall – 994-7033 –screel@montana.edu
    Dr. Bob Garrott – 406B Lewis Hall –  994-2270 –rgarrott@montana.edu
    Dr. Jia Hu– 110 AJMJ Hall–  994-2937 –jia.hu02@montana.edu
    Dr. Steven Kalinowski –  311B Lewis Hall – 994-3232 –skalinowski@montana.edu
    Dr. Billie Kerans – 311A Lewis Hall –  994-3725 – bkerans@montana.edu
    Dr. Andrea Litt – 303 Lewis Hall – 994-2332 –andrea.litt@montana.edu
    Dr. Tom McMahon –  406A Lewis Hall –  994-2492 – tmcmahon@montana.edu
    Dr. Ben Poulter - 111 AJMJ - 994-3231 - benjamin.poulter@montana.edu
    Dr. Jay Rotella – 308 Lewis Hall – 994-5676 – rotella@montana.edu
   
Ecology and Evolution Option Advisors (for continuing students only):

    Dr. Andy Hansen – 305B Lewis Hall – 994-6046 – hansen@montana.edu
    Dr. Laura Burkle – 207 Lewis Hall – 994-7223 – laura.burkle@montana.edu

General Department Curriculum and Department Pre-Med, Pre-Vet Advisor:  (No appointment necessary)

    Judy Van Andel, MA – 310 Lewis Hall – 994-2911 – jvanandel@montana.ed                      

NEW STUDENTS: You are not formally assigned an advisor until we receive information on you from the Registrar's Office or until you contact the Ecology Department.  Please check in with the Ecology Dept. Office your first semester in attendance at MSU for advisor assignment.

APPOINTMENTS: Our advisors are happy to speak with you without an appointment during their office hours, which should be posted on their doors within a few weeks of the beginning of each semester.  However, if office hours are not compatible with your schedule, please contact your advisor and set up a time convenient for both of you.  Appointments are not scheduled through secretaries.  

Top of Page

 

Updated: June 25, 2014

Campus ToolsStudent E-MailDesire2LearnMy InfoIT ResourcesMy Passwords