Montana State University

Department of Agricultural Economics and Economics

Montana State University
P.O. Box 172920
Bozeman, MT 59717-2920

Tel: (406) 994-3701
Fax: (406) 994-4838
Location: 306 Linfield Hall

Department Head:

Dr. Wendy Stock

DAEE News Archives: 2011

  • Dr. Joe Atwood has won the Pure Gold Award (10/19/2011)

  • Drs. Dominic P. Parker (MSU-DAEE and PERC) and Terry L. Anderson (DAEE emeritus and PERC) have been awarded the Addington Prize in Measurement by Canada's leading public policy think-tank, the Fraser Institute. Their paper, "Sovereignty, Credible Commitments, and Economic Prosperity on American Indian Reservations" measures the crippling economic consequences resulting from the lack of private property rights on Indian reservations.(09/28/2011)

  • Dr. Gary Brester has been selected as a Western Agricultural Economics Association Distinguished Scholar for 2011. (03/2011)

  • Dr. Vincent Smith is the recipient of the 2011 USDA Bruce Gardner Award (02/2011)