2018 Celebrating Excellence in Service and Employee of the Year Awards Program

Thirty three individuals and eleven employee groups were nominated for MSU's 29th annual Celebrating Excellence in Service and Employee of the Year awards honoring and celebrating MSU's dedicated staff. Awards will be presented at a ceremony on Thursday, April 19, from 9-11 am in the SUB Ballrooms and all are invited to attend.

At the event, eight individual nominees will be named winners of the Employee of the Year awards. Winners will be selected for their excellence in demonstrating the Service Excellence standards (safety, courtesy, reliability, competence). Each winner will receive \$500 cash, plus a gold award pin.

The 2018 individual nominees and their departments are, in alphabetical order:

Betsy Asserson, Counseling and Psychological Services **Rebecca Belou**, Office of Planning and Analysis Ron Brown, Eastern Agricultural Research Center Anne Cantrell, MSU News Service Ann de Meii, Land Resources and Environmental Sciences *Tom Fischer*, Southern Ag Research Center *Jill Eva Flores*, Culinary Services Operations Dave Gettel, College of Agriculture Hannah Gilroy, Physics *Tanva Giop*, Human Resources Kristen Griffin, Center for Biofilm Engineering **Ben Hager**, Digital Library Initiatives, Renne Library *Sara Heller*, Health and Human Development *Jennifer Hodges*, Microbiology & Immunology Jeff Holmes, Land Resources and Environmental Sciences *E.J. Hook*, Facilities Services **Benjamin Huang**, Electrical and Computer Engineering Melissa Kinnear, Fiscal Shared Services Peggy Lamb, Northern Ag Research Center **Brenda Lambert**, Safety and Risk Management John Melick, Education **Paul Mineau**, University Culinary Services **Duane Morris**, Event Services **Diana W. Paterson**, Master of Science in Science Education (MSSE) *Janelle Rasmussen*, Office of International Programs MacKenzie Seeley, University Budget Office Ken Silvestri, Center for Faculty Excellence *Joe Sweeney*, Web and Digital Communications Hannan Thorne, Education Ana Belen Voss, Jake Jabs College of Business & Entrepreneurship - Office of Student Services *Kathy Weaver*, Health Professions Advising *Chelsey Jo Wilson*, Office of Student Engagement *Larissa Young*, University Catering

One team award will be presented to the team that best exemplifies the Service Excellence culture in its daily work and programs through collaborative team efforts. This award will be \$500 cash/winner (up to a maximum of \$2,500 total award). If the selected group includes more than five individuals, the maximum of \$2,500 will be split equally among the individual team members.

The 2018 team nominees and their members are, in alphabetical order by team:

- *Animal and Range Sciences Administrative Team* (Susan Cooper, Julie Hager, Sharon Henderson, Denise Thompson)
- *College of Letters and Science Fiscal Services* (Cassandra Balent, Jo Beaty, Monique Hill, Craig Mrock, Patrick Mulhill, Teri Thayer)
- *EDM Admissions & Registrar Implementation Team* (Brenda Allen, Kathy Brewer, Ryan Carter, Julie Clay, Bob Eichenberger, Bonnie Eichenberger, Kristie Hess, Angela Hoffman, Kayla Krollpfeiffer, Cathy Moberg, Jody Ogata, Rebecca Roeder, Tracy Simonson, Clint Sorensen)
- *IT Community* (Allison Banfield, Adam Edelman, Ben Hager, Rod Laakso, Paul Lambeth, Chris Leonti, Peter Martinson, Joshua McRae, Steve Miller, Kim Obbink, Jason Rosen, Dorie Seymour, Justin Shanks, Tracy Simonson, Reid Simonson, Colin Smith, Joshua Turner, Justin van Almelo, Millie Veltkamp, Ernie Visser, Patrick Widhalm, Eric Wold, Michael Wright)
- *Landscape and Grounds/Snow Management Team* (Roger Evans, Dave Hawkins, Craig Hermance, EJ Hook, Alice Janke, Mike Lindberg, Logun Norris, Lonnie Sickler, Chris Spalding, Glen Steinhoff, Chris Walker, James Waterman, Tyler Wellard)
- *Miller Dining Hall Management Team* (Jill Flores, Dwayne Gulley)
- *Montana Hall Restoration Team* (Don Aamold, Kirk Banderob, Kirk Bierschenk, Andrew Board, Patrick Caine, Tony Collyard, Clayton Crystal, Blake Dooley, Jim Doyle, Scott Gorski, Richard Hainsworth, Nate Holdren, Adrian Holley, Nathan Howe, Bob Isdahl, Frank Kowalczyk, Mark Limpus, Mark Lorenz, Bob Monnin, Ed Pacenti, Lance Parks, Tom Pike, Luke Ralston, Joe Robbins, Scott Schonsberg, Mitchell Urdahl, Richard Voss)
- *Recreational Sports and Fitness Team* (Ty Atwater, Steve Erickson, Abbey Holm, Spencer Sorensen, Kelsie Straub)
- UIT-Database Administration Team (Angela Hoffman, Clint Sorensen, Jerry Spicher)
- University Budget Office (Kathy Attebury, Megan Lasso, MacKenzie Seeley)
- University Catering (Carly Toalson, Amber Wivholm, Larissa Young)