The following awards are given annually at the Day of Student Recognition. 


Molly Wright

Mandy St. Aubyn and Molly Wright

Student Organization Leader of the Year



Molly Wright is the current President of Students Against Sexual Assault and an active board member of the Not In Our House Taskforce. Within this capacity, she has helped to establish the Survivor Fund, raising over $1,600 for those impacted by sexual assault. She also directed and organized the Bozeman Monologues. Molly, who studies English-Writing here at MSU, is committed to the betterment of our community and to preventing violence.  She accomplishes this through her natural ability to lead and her strong passion for equality.








Kathryn Will-Dubyak

Mandy St. Aubyn and Kathryn Will-Dubyak

Student Organization Advisor of the Year



Kathryn Will-Dubyak is the MSU Kappa Delta Pi Honor Society chapter faculty advisor. She is the Director of Field Placement for the education department. As an advisor, Kathryn has taken the initiative to further develop the chapter.  Kathryn spends many hours each week helping the student officers, communicating with community members and teachers, and performing behind-the-scenes tasks to ensure that the chapter runs smoothly. Kathryn’s dedication to MSU and the chapter has continued to provide leadership and guidance as the chapter continues to develop.





Air Force ROTC

Mandy St. Aubyn, Kyle Schuster, Elizabeth Pennell and Jessie Vaccaro

Student Organization of the Year



The Air Force ROTC Detachment 450 has helped the MSU community in various dimensions including volunteering at football games, recruiting potential students, and presenting the colors at sporting events. They also play a pivotal role in the community by helping with the American Legion Veteran Day breakfast each year and volunteering at the MSU IHSA Horse Show.







Past Recipients

Student Organization Leader of the Year

2015:  Michael Boerner, Be the Match Club at MSU

2014: Hannah Estabrooks, Turf Club

2013: Chris Kloth, Phi Sigma Tau

Student Organization Advisor of the Year

2015:  Ed McKenna, Men & Women's Rugby

2014:  Christina Hayes, Math Club

2013:Otto Stein, Engineers Without Borders at MSU

Student Organization of the Year

2015:  Sustained Dialogue

2014:  Collegiate Cattlewomen

2013: Students Against Sexual Assault

Sponsored by the MSU Office of Student Engagement. Questions? Contact Mandy St. Aubyn at or 994-3113.