The Division of Health Sciences at Montana State is the largest and most established health science division in the State of Montana. The primary goal of the Division of Health Sciences is to advance health sciences at MSU in order to improve the well-being of diverse peoples in the state of Montana. Currently, over 40 successful health-related departments, programs and centers are affiliated with the Division, including the only medical school in the state, the University of Washington School of Medicine with its WWAMI program.

Our Mission:

The mission of the Montana State University Division of Health Sciences is to improve the health and healthcare services for citizens across the state of Montana and positively impact healthcare sciences nationally and internationally. 

  • Educate students at the professional, graduate, and undergraduate levels to become highly qualified healthcare providers, educators, engineers and research scientists.
  • Conduct research and creative activities for the advancement of knowledge through discovery, teaching, and development of skills.
  • Provide continuing education, public service, and supporting clinical care of exemplary quality.
  • Form collaborative relationships with communities in Montana in order to advance and implement innovative, community-based, health care delivery systems.