Toddler PointingHand weight with apple and measuring tapeWoman focused laying on lawnBasket of TomatoesSnowboarder in air grabbing the tail of the snowboardTeens smiling at a tablehappyhydratebluesky

Faculty and Staff - Fall 2018

Please contact faculty member to schedule an appointment.
Name/Title Contact Info Office Hours

Ahmed, Selena
Asst Professor, Sustainable Food Systems

selena.ahmed@montana.edu
994-5640
345 Reid

 

Anacker, Melody
Asst Teaching Professor, Food and Nutrition; Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics
manacker@montana.edu
994-6337
337 Reid

Book an appointment

Bailey, Sandy
Professor, Family & Human Development Extension Specialist

baileys@montana.edu
994-6745
102 Taylor

By appointment

Bark, Katie
Program Coordinator, Team Nutrition

kbark@mt.gov
994-5641
325 Reid

By appointment
Bartz, Jody
Asst Professor, Early Childhood Education and Child Services
jody.bartz@montana.edu
994-5011
316B HH
 
Beck, Carmen
Academic Advisor
cjbeck@montana.edu
121 Hosaeus RFC
By appointment
Becker, Hilary
NTT Instructor, Health & Human Performance
hilary.becker@montana.edu
994-2379
223 Rom
 
Becker, Jim N.
Asst Professor, Health & Human Performance
james.becker4@montana.edu
994-6854
103A Rom
 
Beranova, Lenka
NTT Instructor, Health & Human Performance
lenka.beranova@montana.edu
994-2362
450H Jabs
 
Burgess, Mac
Asst Professor, Sustainable Food Systems
mburgess@montana.edu
994-3510
213 Plant Biosciences Bldg
By appointment or immediately after class
Byker Shanks, Carmen
Assoc Professor, Food and Nutrition
cbykershanks@montana.edu
994-1952
344 Reid
 
Cole, Mike
NTT Instructor, Coaching
mike.colemt@gmail.com By appointment
Colton, Nancy
Asst Professor, Health Enhancement K-12
colton@montana.edu
994-6339
121C Hosaeus RFC
 
Costello, Heather
NTT Instructor, Hospitality Management
heather.costello@montana.edu  
Cremer-Vogel, Kate
NTT Instructor, Human Development & Family Science
katherin.cremervogel@montana.edu By appointment
Decker, Kalli
Asst Professor, Early Childhood Education and Child Services
kalli.decker@montana.edu
994-3246
115 HH
 
DesLauriers, Katie
NTT Instructor, Community Health
kathryn.deslauriers@montana.edu
437 Reid
 
Diffenderfer, Anna
Asst Director, Montana Dietetic Internship
anna.diffenderfer@montana.edu
994-4074
349 Reid
By appointment
Doty, Traci
Teacher, Child Development Center
traci.doty@montana.edu
994-3301
105B HH
By appointment
Dunbar, Ed
Asst Professor, Counseling
edward.dunbar@montana.edu
994-6340
205B HH
 
Dunbar, Glee
NTT Instructor, Addiction Counseling
glee.dunbar@montana.edu By appointment
Durham, Nich
NTT Instructor, Early Childhood Education and Child Services
william.durham1@montana.edu
317 HH
By appointment
Elliott, Anna
Asst Professor, Counseling; Program Leader, Mental Health Counseling
anna.elliott@montana.edu
994-3245
210E HH
 
Fox, Michael
NTT Instructor, Food and Nutrition

michael.fox8@montana.edu
994-4066
317 Reid

 
Franklin, Katey
NTT Instructor and Program Leader, Addictions Counseling
kathryn.franklin1@montana.edu
994-3285
315 Reid
 
Gamble, Janet
NTT Instructor, Food and Nutrition; Program Assistant, Addiction Counseling
janet.gamble@montana.edu
994-4056
346 Reid
 
Gaston, Marcy
Asst Teaching Professor, Hospitality Management
marcy.gaston@montana.edu
994-4616
342 Reid
 
Grocke, Michelle
Asst Professor, Health and Wellness Extension Specialist
michelle.grocke@montana.edu
994-4711
321 Reid
 
Gruber, Shelby
NTT Instructor, Bowling and Billiards
shelby.gruber@montana.edu By appointment
Hannula, Jean
Teacher, Child Development Center 
jhannula@montana.edu
994-3301
105B HH
By appointment
Harris, Maryann
Admin Associate, Team Nutrition
maryann.harris@montana.edu
994-5397
323 Reid
By appointment
Hartman, Kimberly
NTT Instructor, Human Development & Family Science
kimberly.hartman2@montana.edu
994-3284
205 HH
 
Haynes, Deborah
Department Head; Assoc Professor, Human Development & Family Science
dhaynes@montana.edu
994-3244
219A HH
By appointment
Heil, Dan
Professor, Health and Human Performance 
dheil@montana.edu
994-6324
210 Rom
On sabbatical
Held, Suzanne
Professor, Community Health

suzanne@montana.edu
994-6321
318A HH

 
Heller, Sara
Academic Advisor

sara.heller1@montana.edu
994-4002
121 Hosaeus RFC

Book an appointment 
Huffman, Richard
NTT Instructor, Hospitality Management
richard.huffman@montana.edu  
Hunts, Holly
Assoc Professor, Human Development & Family Science
hhunts@montana.edu
994-7993
222 HH 
 
Hurt-Avila, Kara
Asst Professor, Counseling
kara.hurtavila@montana.edu
994-3222
210B HH
 
Jay, Sara
NTT Instructor, Food and Nutrition

sara.jay@montana.edu
994-4066
317 Reid

 
Jensen, Caitlin
Director, Early Childhood Project
caitlin.jensen@montana.edu
404-1624, x302
2066 Stadium Dr., #203
By appointment
Johnson, Brandi
Program Manager, Early Childhood Project
brandi.johnson5@montana.edu
404-1624, x303
2066 Stadium Dr., #203
By appointment
Kaiser, Coleen
NTT Instructor Food and Nutrition; Director, Montana Dietetic Internship
coleenk@montana.edu
994-5002
350 Reid
By appointment
Kennedy, Beth
NTT Instructor, Early Childhood Education and Child Services
elizabeth.kennedy@montana.edu By appointment
Kennedy, Dale
NTT Instructor, Coaching
dkennedy@msubobcats.com
994-6261
13 BB Fieldhouse
By appointment
Kim, Sun-Hwa
Asst Professor, Hospitality Management
sunhwa.kim@montana.edu
994-3879
343 Reid
MW 9-11
Klaas, Ann
Career Development Coordinator, Early Childhood Project
ann.klaas@montana.edu
404-1624, x304
2066 Stadium Dr., #203
By appointment
Koltz, Dan
NTT Instructor, Gerontology, Community Health
daniel.koltz@montana.edu
994-4351
205 HH
 
Koltz, Rebecca
Counseling Graduate Coordinator; Assoc Professor and Program Leader, Marriage and Family Counseling
rebecca.koltz@montana.edu
994-3299
220 HH
On sabbatical
Krushensky, Tiffany
Sr Data/Research Analyst, Early Childhood Project
tiffany.krushensky@montana.edu
404-1624, x301
2066 Stadium Dr., #203
By appointment
Krushensky, Tracy
Data/Research Analyst
tracy.krushensky@montana.edu
994-4001
121 Hosaeus RFC
By appointment
Kuo, Wan-Yuan
Asst Professor, Hospitality Management

wanyuan.kuo@montana.edu
994-3259
347 Reid

 
Laney, MeMe
Admin Associate, Extension
maryellen.laney@montana.edu994-6969
320 Reid
By appointment
Lazetich, Milana
Computer Support Spec
milana@montana.edu
994-3241
218 HH
By appointment
Lux, Christine
Asst Professor, Early Childhood Education and Child Services
christine.lux@montana.edu
994-5005
210D HH
 
Martinez, Hailey
NTT Instructor, Addiction Counseling
hailey.martinez@montana.edu By appointment
McDowell, Milica
NTT Instructor, Health and Human Performance
milica.mcdowell@montana.edu
201A Rom
By appointment
McHann, Lynn
Academic Advisor; NTT Instructor, Human Development & Family Science
lynnmchann@montana.edu
994-4956
121 Hosaeus RFC
Book an appointment
McKinley, Heidi
Director, Human Development Clinic; NTT Instructor, Addiction Counseling
heidi.mckinley@montana.edu
KC 1501 S. 3rd
By appointment
McMilin, Colleen
Asst Professor, Food and Nutrition
colleen.mcmilin@montana.edu
994-6369
348 Reid
colleenmcmilin.youcanbook.me
Milakovich, Jessica Lusin
NTT Instructor, Community Health
jessicalusin@montana.edu  
Miles, Mary
Professor and Program Leader, Health and Human Performance
mmiles@montana.edu
994-6678
20 HH
 
Morrison, Wendy Bianchini
NTT Instructor, Human Development & Family Science
wbianchini@montana.edu
994-6075
318D HH
 
Nelson, Mark
Professor and Program Leader, School Counseling
markn@montana.edu
994-3810
121 HH
 
Noble, Cassandra
Data/Research Analyst, Early Childhood Project
cassandra.noble@montana.edu
404-1624, x305
2066 Stadium Dr., #203
By appointment
Osborne, Sandy
Assoc Professor, Human Development & Family Science
osborne@montana.edu
994-5007
312 HH
By appointment
Peach, Megan
NTT Instructor, Health and Human Performance
megan.peach@montana.edu
994-3249
201 Rom
By appointment
Rees, Sarabeth
NTT Instructor, Human Development & Family Science
sarabeth.rees@montana.edu By appointment
Riccardi, Celine
Program Assistant, Early Childhood Project
celine.riccardi@montana.edu
404-1624 x 306
2066 Stadium Dr., #203
By appointment
Rink, Elizabeth
Assoc Professor, Community Health
elizabeth.rink@montana.edu
994-3833
318 HH
By appointment
Rizzuto, Jamie
NTT Instructor, Coaching
jamie.rizzuto@montana.edu
994-6130
133A BF
By appointment
Roth, Aubree
Project Coordinator, Team Nutrition
aubree.roth@montana.edu
994-5996
324 Reid
By appointment
Routh, Brianna
Asst Professor, Extension Food and Nutrition Specialist

brianna.routh@montana.edu
994-5696
322 Reid

By appointment
Schure, Mark
Asst Professor, Community Health 
mark.schure@montana.edu
994-3248
305 HH
 
Seifert, John
Professor and Graduate Coordinator, Health and Human Performance 
john.seifert@montana.edu
994-7154
103E Rom
 
Shovic, Anne
NTT Instructor, Food and Nutrition
anne.shovic@montana.edu
994-4170
318 Reid
 
Shuey, Kelly
Lead Teacher, Child Development Center
kelly.bard@montana.edu
994-5010
105 HH
By appointment
Simonds, Vanessa
Asst Professor, Community Health
vanessa.simonds@montana.edu
994-7396
316D HH
 
Smith, Trisha
NTT Instructor, Early Childhood Education and Child Services
signtoo@gmail.com By appointment
Sproles, Tori
NTT Instructor, Early Childhood Development and Child Services
tori.rasmussen@montana.edu  
Stanislaw-Carr, Katrina
NTT Instructor, Food and Nutrition
k.stanislawcarr@montana.edu  
Stein, Mary
NTT Instructor and Program Leader, Sustainable Food and Bioenergy Systems
mary.stein@montana.edu
994-4142
339 Reid
Book an appointment

Stewart, Craig
Professor, Health Enhancement K-12
cstewart@montana.edu
994-6315
121A Hosaeus RFC
By confirmed appointment via Brightspace (D2L) email
Tarabochia, Dawn
Assoc Professor and Program Leader, Community Health
dawn.tarabochia@montana.edu
994-2057
210F HH
 
Vaterlaus, J. Mitchell
Asst Professor and Program Leader, Human Development & Family Science
j.vaterlaus@montana.edu
994-3229
122 HH
 
Wanago, Nicole Chinadle
NTT Instructor, Family and Consumer Sciences Education
nicole.wanago@montana.edu
994-5006
223 HH
 
Wheeler, Miranda
Managing Director, Child Development Center
miranda.wheeler1@montana.edu
994-3301
113A HH
By appointment