Toddler PointingHand weight with apple and measuring tapeWoman focused laying on lawnBasket of TomatoesSnowboarder in air grabbing the tail of the snowboardTeens smiling at a tablehappyhydratebluesky


The undergraduate major in Health and Human Performance (HHP) at Montana State University is a general pre-health professional curriculum that prepares students for health-related graduate programs (e.g., physical therapy, occupational therapy, medical school, etc.), exercise science graduate programs (e.g., exercise physiology, health promotion, biomechanics), as well as entry-level occupations within the health and wellness industry. HHP majors can choose to focus their course work within one of the following curriculum options: exercise science or kinesiology. Students within the exercise science option intend to pursue a health-related graduate degree to meet their career aspirations, whereas students within the kinesiology option will pursue careers within the health and wellness industry that do not require a graduate degree.

Curriculum

Faculty

Hilary Becker

Hilary Becker, MS

NTT Instructor

hilary.becker@montana.edu

406 994.2379

318 Reid

Jim Becker

Jim N. Becker, PhD

Asst Professor

james.becker4@montana.edu

406 994-6854

338 Culbertson

Lenka Beranova, MS

NTT Instructor

lenka.beranova@montana.edu

406 994-6855

315 Reid

David Graham, PhD

Asst Professor

david.graham7@montana.edu

406 994-4120

337 Culbertson

Dan Heil

Professor

dheil@montana.edu

406 994-6324

309 Reid

Mary Miles

Professor and Program Leader

mmiles@montana.edu

406 994-6678

20 HH

John Seifert

Assoc Professor and Graduate Coordinator

john.seifert@montana.edu

406 994-7154

121B Marga Hosaeus Fitness Center