Montana State University

Department of History and Philosophy

Montana State University
P.O. Box 172320
Bozeman, MT 59717-3440

Tel: (406) 994-4395
Fax: (406) 994-7420
Email: history@montana.edu
Location: Wilson Hall 2-155

Department Chair

Dr. David Cherry
dcherry@montana.edu

Current History MA Students

Current MA Students

Alexander Aston
Research Interests:

Email: alexander.aston@myportal.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Suzy Avey
Research Interests: American West, Early American History

Graduate Teaching Assistant - Fall 2013
HSTR 140: Modern Asia
Office: History Graduate Student Offices, Wilson 2-169

Email: suzannah.avey@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Tyler Campbell
Research Interests: American Environmental History

Email: tyler.campbell2@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Clinton Colgrove
Research Interests: History of Science, Pre-20th Century Science in America and Europe, Mapping Science in America and Europe, History of Science Education

Graduate Teaching Assistant - Fall 2013
HSTR 102: Western Civilization II
Office: History Graduate Student Offices, Wilson 2-169

Email: clinton.colgrove@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Ben Davis
Research Interests: American West, American Environmental History, History of Water Use in the American West

Email: bdavis3978@gmail.com

_____________________________________

Amy Dixon
Research Interests: Cultural and Intellectual History of the American Twentieth Century, Religious History, History of the American West

Graduate Teaching Assistant - Fall 2013
RLST 110: Religion, Conflict, and Politics
Office: History Graduate Student Offices, Wilson 2-169

Email: amy.dixon@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Tadd Heichel
Research Interests:

Email:

_____________________________________

Michael Jones
Research Interests: American West

Email: michael.jones20@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Reed Knappe
Research Interests:

Graduate Teaching Assistant - Fall 2013
HSTA 101: American History I
Office: History Graduate Student Offices, Wilson 2-169

Email:

_____________________________________

Linda Little
Research Interests:

Email: linda.little@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Sasha Rife
Research Interests:

Email:

_____________________________________

LaTrelle Scherffius
Research Interests: Photography and Image in the American West, Immigration and settlement, Borderlands, Reconstruction

Email: latrelleinmt@gmail.com

_____________________________________

Gary Sims
Research Interests: History of World War II naval weapon technology

Email: gary.sims@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Ryan Sparks
Research Interests: Environmental History, Agricultural History
*Graduate Program Mentor Coordinator *

Graduate Teaching Assistant - Fall 2013
HSTR 130: Latin American History
Office: History Graduate Student Offices, Wilson 2-169

Email: ryan.sparks2@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Michael Taylor
Research Interests: Colonial American History, Early American History 

Email:

_____________________________________

Estella Terrazas
Research Interests: Environmental History, Gender, American West

Email: estella.terrazas@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________

Kyle Tusler
Research Interests:

Email:

_____________________________________

Timothy Whiton
Research Interests:

Email:

_____________________________________

Andrea Yaeger
Research Interests: Global Environmental History, American West

Email: andrea.yaeger@msu.montana.edu

_____________________________________




Campus ToolsStudent E-MailDesire2LearnMy InfoIT ResourcesMy Passwords