Philosophy Faculty

Jim Allard
Professor Emeritus

Email: jallard@montana.edu

Research Interests: 19th Century Philosophy, Continental Philosophy

Prasanta Bandyopadhyay
 

Phone: (406) 994-5212

Email: psb@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-148

Research Interests: Philosophy of Science, Epistemology, Indian Philosophy

Gordon Brittan

Gordon Brittan

Professor Emeritus

Email: uhigb@montana.edu

Research Interests: Wind Energy

Don Demetriades
 

Phone: (406) 994-5210

Email: siouxshe8@gmail.com

Office: Wilson 2-149

Research Interests: Greek Philosophy, Existentialism

Dan Flory
 

Phone: (406) 994-5209

Email: dflory@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-106

Research Interests: Aesthetics, Philosophy and Film; Critical Race Theory

Kristen Intemann
 

Phone: (406) 994-5787

Email: intemann@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-152

Research Interests: Research Ethics, Values and Science, Feminist Philosophy of Science

Sanford Levy
 

Phone: (406) 994-5211

Email: slevy@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-150

Research Interests: Ethics

 

blank content screen - no photo
 

Email: jeffrey.stephenson@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-161

Research Interests: Character and cognitive science; virtue theory and ancient philosophy; ethical issues in biotechnology

Gregg Valeriano
 

Phone: (406) 994-5210

Email: greggv66@hotmail.com

Office: Wilson 2-149

Research Interests: Continental Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion, Hans Gadamer

Sara Waller
 

Phone: (406) 994-5216

Email: sara.waller@montana.edu

Office: Wilson 2-107

Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind and Animal Minds, Philosophy of Cognitive Science

Research Affiliate Faculty

Silvia De Toffoli
Ph.D., Technical University of Berlin, 2013

Email: silvia.detoffoli@gmail.com

Research Interests: Philosophy of Mathematics, Visualization, Diagrammatic Reasoning, Topology, Knot Theory