Montana State University

Office of International Programs

Montana State University
P.O. Box 172260
400 Culbertson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717-2260

Anna Greenberg - Study Abroad Advisor and Outreach Coordinator

Tel: (406) 994-7151
Fax: (406) 994-1619
anna.greenberg@montana.edu

Susan Welker - Study Abroad Manager

Tel: (406) 994-5719
Fax: (406) 994-1619
swelker@montana.edu

Alyson Roberts - CCIS Advisor and Coordinator

Tel: (406) 994-7044
Fax: (406) 994-1619
alyson.roberts@montana.edu

England and France: Literature & the Arts in Context

June 5 to July 3, 2012

Location: England and France

 

Dates: June 5 to July 3, 2012

Eligibility: 2.5 GPA and interview

                

Level: Undergraduate

Courses Offered: Coming soon

Timeline: to be announced

Click here for Details about Information Sessions

Program Overview:

By traveling to locations across England and France while reading selected works of children's literature, students will experience the integration of children’s literature and the arts.  The program will visit the settings of selected titles in children’s and young adult literature of England and France and will provide experiences in a variety of the arts related to the literature.

Instructor:  Joyce Herbeck, Education Department and Kim Boehler, Southern Oregon University

 

Funding Sources: Follow this link to find sources to help finance your study abroad trip

 

Timeline: Click here for deadlines and timeline information

 

Application Materials:  Click here to download application forms

 

 

For more Information:

Joyce Herbeck: 406.994.57920; jherbeck@montana.edu

Kim Boehler:  406.579.7151; kim.boehler@gmail.com

Kevin Brustuen (OIP): 406.994.7512; kevin.brustuen@montana.edu