Montana State University

Montana State Study Abroad on Facebook

Study Abroad Office

Montana State University
P.O. Box 172260
400 Culbertson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717-2260
studyabroad@montana.edu

 

Anna Greenberg - Study Abroad Advisor and Outreach Coordinator

Tel: (406) 994-7151
Fax: (406) 994-1619
anna.greenberg@montana.edu

 

Susan Benne - Study Abroad Coordinator

Tel: (406) 994-5719
Fax: (406) 994-1619
sbenne@montana.edu

 

Alyson Roberts - CCIS Advisor and Coordinator

Tel: (406) 994-7044
Fax: (406) 994-1619
alyson.roberts@montana.edu

Norway -- University of Oslo

University of Oslo

  • Country: Norway
  • Location: Oslo
  • Language: Norwegian, some English
  • Level(s): Undergraduate and Graduate
  • Subjects: See Academic Program section
  • Length: Academic year or semester
  • Cost: MSU tuition plus room and board in the host countr
  • Deadline: March 1 for the following fall; October 1 for the following spring

Questions?
If you have any questions or need additional information about studying in Norway, contact:

Anna Greenberg
Study Abroad Advisor
Office of International Programs
400 Culbertson Hall
Phone: 994-7151
Email: studyabroad@montana.edu

Academics

The University of Oslo offers programs from a wide variety of subjects in Enlish including:

  • Agriculture
  • Education
  • Law
  • Math
  • Science
  • Social Sciences and Humanities

 

Courses in English: http://www.uio.no/english/studies/courses/

Academic Calendar: http://www.uio.no/english/studies/about/academic-calendar/

The University of Oslo International: http://www.uio.no/english/studies/new-student/

 

Student Life

Follow the links below to learn more about life at the University of Oslo, the city of Oslo, and Norway.

Student life

University of Oslo Student Life: http://www.uio.no/english/student-life/

Clubs

University of Oslo Clubs: http://www.uio.no/english/student-life/societies/

Oslo

Visit Oslo: http://www.visitoslo.com/en/

Oslo tourism: http://www.visitnorway.com/us/Where-to-go-us/East/Oslo/

Oslo city guide: http://www.oslo.com/

Norway

Visit Norway: http://www.visitnorway.com/

National Geographic Norway: http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/countries/norway-guide/

Lonely Planet Norway: http://www.lonelyplanet.com/norway

 

Tuition

Students pay MSU tuition and fees. 

Check with Financial Aid to see if your scholarship will apply.

Financial Aid

Federal financial aid applies to this program.  Check with the financial aid department for more information regarding individual financial aid questions.

http://www.montana.edu/wwwfa/

 

Housing

Students pay for housing in Norway.  The University of Oslo offers on campus housing for students.

Housing: http://www.uio.no/english/student-life/services/housing/

 

Application

Start your online profile and fill out the advising questionnaire at http://www.montana.edu/international/studyabroad/sa_apply.htm

When you have completed your online profile, please contact the study abroad office via email at studyabroad@montana.edu or via phone at 406-994-7151 to set up a one on one advising appointment.

 

Application: http://www.montana.edu/international/studyabroad/sa_apply.htm