Montana State University

College of Letters and Science

Montana State University
P.O. Box 172360
Bozeman, MT 59717-2360

Tel: (406) 994-4288
Fax: (406) 994-7580
Location: 2-205 Wilson Hall


Nicol C. Rae

Make a Gift to the College of Letters and Science
Facebook icon Twitter icon

Alumni Association/Chamber of Commerce

Award for Excellence Recipients

Philip Gardner, cell biology & neuroscience,
received an Award for Excellence in 2010

Each year the MSU Alumni Association and the Bozeman Chamber of Commerce recognize top seniors at MSU with their Award for Excellence. Honored students are nominated by faculty in their college or department. Qualified seniors must have at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale as well as demonstrated campus leadership and community service.

In turn, each student chooses a faculty or staff person who has served as an inspiration as well as a great mentor during the student's time at MSU. The faculty or staff person also receives an Award for Excellence.

The 2014 Excellence Award winners and their mentors are:

Hadeel Alniemi, Cell Biology & Neuroscience
Susan Gibson

Jonah Barta, Anthropology/Hispanic Studies
Laurence Carucci, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Warren Colomb, Physics
Randy Babbitt, Spectrum Lab/OPTEC Center

Texel Feder, Liberal Studies
Melissa Ragain, School of Art

Brett Green, Mathematics & Physics
Warren Esty, Department of Mathematical Sciences

Alana Lake, Political Science/International Business
Ilse-Mari Lee, Honors College

Jennifer Monaco, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Steven Holmgren, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Lindsay Murdock, Sociology
Kristen Lavelle, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Marnee Rand, Political Science
David Parker, Department of Political Science

Megan Rothstein, Cell Biology & Neuroscience
Ilse-Mari Lee, Honors College