The purpose of the Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is to advise the Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Department of Montana State University (MSU) on departmental strategic planning and development. A foremost role of the IAB is the "end-user", providing feedback to help improve the quality of our engineering education programs.

The IAB assists in:

  • Advocating for the Department to MSU administration and the broader community.
  • Making recommendations concerning adequacy of curriculum, courses, faculty, organization, instructional equipment, and facilities.
  • Providing business and community expertise.
  • Serving as public and private spokespersons for the Department.
  • Identifying opportunities for faculty and students to interface with industry (e.g. through internships, fellowships, etc.).
  • Assisting with Department development, such as upgrading laboratories by facilitating equipment donations, establishing corporate scholarship funds, etc.
  • Recruiting members of the Board.

Industrial Advisory Board Members

Member
Company Affiliation
Title
E-Mail 
Degree(s)
Alex Adams
Los Alamos National
Laboratories
  alexa@lanl.gov  
Shawna Alexander Boeing Fabrication Design Production Manager shawna.alexander@boeing.com  
Lisa Armitage Oracle Program Manager lisa.armitage@oracle.com  
Emily Armitage Davis
McNelius Truck &
Manufacturing
Chief Engineer edavis@mcneilusco.com B.S. MET (MSU)
Jen Burgett JM Engineering Senior Engineer

jen@brightfutureinspections.com

B.S. ME (MSU)

Greg Cunniff Taco, Inc. Manager, Application Engineer grecun@bresnan.net B.S. ME (MSU), M.S. ME (MSU)
Darrin Haugen K2 Sports Senior Global Product Director Darrin_Haugen@K2sports.com B.S. ME (MSU), M.S. ME (MSU)
Libby Hegel NAVSEA   libby.hegel@navy.mil B.S. IE (MSU)
John Keil The Boeing Company Senior Manager, Structures Engineering john.d.keil@boeing.com B.S. ME (MSU), MSB (Seattle U)
Susie Lenssen The Boeing Company  Manager, Commercial Airplanes susan.l.lenssen@boeing.com  
Mark Perkins Quantel USA Manufacturing Engineer/Project Manager MPerkins@quantelusa.com B.S. ME (MSU)
Ryan Taylor
Puerto Rico Project;
Fast Enterprises, LLC
Implementation Consultant rtaylor@gentax.com B.S. IE (MSU)
Matt Waller Liberty Medical Center Consultant matthew.s.waller@gmail.com B.S. IE (MSU)
Eric Webber Morrison-Maierle Project Engineer ewebber@m-m.net B.S. MET (MSU)


Please contact Dr. Dan Miller at danmiller@montana.edu for more information regarding the Industrial Advisory Board
.