Galen Brokaw
Galen Brokaw
, Department Head, Coordinator of Spanish Section
Office: Gaines 117A;  Phone: 406-994-6448;  Email: brokaw@montana.edu
Research Interests: Colonial Latin America and Early Modern Spain, Indigenous Latin American cultures, the Andean khipu, Mesoamerican iconography, indigenismo, critical theory, translation

 

Patricia Catoira
Patricia Catoira
, Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Gaines 118C;  Phone: 406-994-4447;  Email: pcatoira@montana.edu
Research Interests: Latin American literature and culture; Cuba (antislavery narratives, exile, Special Period); National identity; Women's and gender studies; Print culture; Latin American migration to and cultural production in Spain since the 1990s 

 

Gillian Cleary 
Gillian Cleary
, Instructor of Spanish
Office: Gaines 118;  Phone: 406-994-4448;  Email:  gillian.cleary@montana.edu

  

Veronica Garcia Moreno
Veronica Garcia Moreno
, Assistant Teaching Professor of Spanish
Email: verikalobas@hotmail.com 

 

Lauren Gette-King

Lauren Gette-King, Instructor of Spanish
Office: Gaines 118;  Phone: 406-994-4448;  Email: lauren.getteking@montana.edu

 

Bridget Kevane 
Bridget Kevane
, Professor of Spanish, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs in the College of Letters and Science
Office: Wilson 2-265;  Phone: 406-994-6446;  Email:  bkevane@montana.edu
Research Interests: Latino/a Studies, especially literature, and cultural expressions of faith and spirituality in this literature

 

James Martin
James Martin
, Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Gaines 115B;  Phone: 406-994-6447;  Email: jameswmmsu@gmail.com
Research Interests: Travel and tourism; U.S.-Latin American relations; modern Latin American history; Latin American literature.

  

Evelyn Paz

Evelyn Paz, Instructor of Spanish & French
Office: Gaines 118;  Phone: 406-994-4448;  Email: evelyn.paz@montana.edu

 

Sally Sanchez
Sally Sanchez
, Assistant Teaching Professor of Spanish
Office: Gaines 118;  Phone: 406-994-4448 Email: ssanchez@montana.edu

 

John Thompson
John Thompson
, Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Gaines 118E;  Phone: 406-994-6445;  Email: john.thompson@montana.edu

 

Tom Walsh 
Thomas Walsh
, Associate Teaching Professor of Spanish
Office: Gaines 118;  Phone: 406-994-4448;  Email: thomas.walsh5@montana.edu