Oversight Committee
Oversee, and take all actions necessary to achieve the University-wide commitment to unite all campuses and agencies of MSU into a seamless system, based on standardized policies, procedures, data elements, and calendars to enhance service to our university community and capitalize on potential savings from increased coordination.
Jim RimpauChief Information Officer, BozemanCommittee Chair
Michael BarberChief Information Officer, Billings Administration Representative
Rock BrownDirector of IT Services, Havre Administration Representative
Joe FedockInterim Provost, Bozeman Administration Representative
Eric FisherPresident of ASMSU, Bozeman Student Representative
Bruce GottwigProfessor of Computer Technology, Great Falls Faculty Representative
Marvin LansverkProfessor of English, Bozeman Faculty Representative
Robert McElhinneyPresident of ASMSU, Great Falls Student Representative
Kayla MillerPresident of ASMSU, Billings Student Representative
Terry LeistVP of Administration and Finance, Bozeman Administration Representative
Fred SmileyProfessor of Education, Havre Faculty Representative
Lorrie SteereyProfessor of Information Systems, Billings Faculty Representative
Tyler TrevorAssoc Commissioner for Planning & Analysis, HelenaOCHE Representative
Ken WardinskyChief Technology Officer, Great Falls Administration Representative
About the Oversight Committee

The Oversight Committee membership represents constituencies from faculty and student communities at all four campuses as well as administration. The role of the members is to represent the interests of their constituencies to the program and assist program membership in achieving the goals and intended outcomes. The committee meets by teleconference approximately quarterly as needed, reviews progress reports, and will assist in selecting and prioritizing project recommendations.