School Of Music

Faculty and Staff

Find Faculty / Staff

Faculty

Kirk Aamot

Montanans, Chorale
Choral Conducting

180 Howard Hall
994-5755
kaamot@montana.edu

Click here to read Kirk's bio.

Linda Antas

Advisor: Music Technology

Music Technology
Composition

183 Howard Hall
994-5798
linda.antas@montana.edu

Click here to read Linda's bio.

Beth Antonopulos

Oboe Studio
English Horn

170 Howard Hall
406-396-3618
antonopulos@gmail.com

Click here to read Beth's bio.

Jason Bolte

Advisor: Music Technology

Music Technology
Composition

173 Howard Hall
994-5766
jason.bolte@montana.edu

Click here to read Jason's bio.

Julia Cory Slovarp

Cello Studio
Cello Ensemble
String Techniques

174 Howard Hall
994-5767
julia.cory@montana.edu

Click here to read Julia's bio.

Elizabeth Croy

Vocal Studio
Vocal Pedagogy

176 Howard Hall
994-5769
ecroy@montana.edu

Click here to read Elizabeth's bio.

Natalie Fuller

Trumpet
Trombone
Euphonium
Tuba
Brass Techniques

139 Howard hall
994-5759
natalie.fuller2@montana.edu

Click here to read Natalie's bio.

Eric Funk

Composition
American Popular Music
Masterworks in Music

118 Howard Hall
994-1973
ericfunk@ericfunk.com

Click here to read Eric's bio.

Julie Gosswiller

Aural Perception
Piano Studio

134 Howard Hall
994-5758
jgosswiller@gmail.com

Click here to read Julie's bio.

Jon Harney

Advisor: B.A. in Music

Vocal Studio
University Chorus
Opera Workshop

175 Howard Hall
994-5768
jharney@montana.edu

Click here to read Jon's bio.

Kristin Harney

Advisor: Music Education

Music Education

178 Howard Hall
994-5771
kristin.harney@montana.edu

Click here to read Kristin's bio.

Sherry Linnerooth

Horn Studio
MSU Horn Ensemble

134 Howard Hall
581-5898
sherry@bozemansymphony.org

Click here to read Sherry's bio.

Ryan Matzinger

Saxophone Studio
Jazz Band Director

137 Howard Hall
ryan.matzinger@msu.montana.edu

Click here to read Ryan's bio.

Jeremiah Slovarp

Music Technology
Entertaining Business

144 Howard Hall
994-5028
jeremiah.slovarp@montana.edu

Click here to read Jeremiah's bio.

Nathan Stark

Director of Bands
Director, Spirit of the West Marching Band

135 Howard Hall
994-5761
nathan.stark@montana.edu

Click here to read Nathan's bio.

Tobin Stewart

Advisor: Music Education

MSU Symphony Orchestra Director
Conducting
Aural Perception

177 Howard Hall
994-5790
tobin.stewart@montana.edu

Click here to read Tobin's bio.

Stephen Versaevel

Advisor: B.A. in Music

Percussion
Asst. Director, Spirit of the West Marching Band

133 Howard Hall
994-5757
stephen.versaevel@montana.edu

Click here to read Stephen's bio.

Michael Videon

Guitar Studio
Guitar Ensemble

138 Howard Hall
994-5760
mvideon@montana.edu

Click here to read Michael's bio.

Laurel Yost

Piano
Music History

181 Howard Hall
994-5754
lyost@montana.edu

Click here to read Laurel's bio.

Gregory Young

Interim School Director, Music
Clarinet Studio

186 Howard Hall
994-3564
gyoung@montana.edu

Click here to read Gregory's bio.

Affiliated Faculty

Ilse-Mari Lee

Dean, Honors College
Cello

Quad F, 7th and Harrison
994-4110
ilselee@montana.edu

Click here to read Ilse-Mari's bio.

Rob Maher

Science of Sound
Electrical/Computer Engineering

610 Cobleigh Hall
994-2505
rmaher@ece.montana.edu

Click here to read Rob's bio.

Support Staff

Kim Eggemeyer

Administrative Officer

994-1911
keggemeyer@montana.edu

Whitney Salo

Administrative Associate

189 Howard Hall
994-4641
whitney.salo@montana.edu

Joe Sweeney

Computer Support Specialist

141 Howard Hall
994-3939
joseph.sweeney@montana.edu

David Frank

Equipment Manager

davidallenfrank@mail.com