Kirk Aamot

Kirk Aamot

Montanans, Chorale
Choral Conducting

180 Howard Hall
994-5755
kaamot@montana.edu

 Angella Ahn

Angella Ahn

Violin
Viola

136 Howard Hall
994-5763
angella.ahn@montana.edu

 Linda Antas

Linda Antas

Advisor: Music Technology
Music Technology
Composition

183 Howard Hall
994-5798
linda.antas@montana.edu

 Beth Antonopulos

Beth Antonopulos

Oboe 
Music History 
Music Theory

170 Howard Hall
406-580-8225
beth.antonopulos@montana.edu

 Jason Bolte

Jason Bolte

Advisor: Music Technology
Music Technology
Composition

173 Howard Hall
994-5766
jason.bolte@montana.edu

 David Charles

David Charles

World Music

118 Howard Hall
davidarmstrongcharles@gmail.com

 Julia Cory

Julia Cory Slovarp

Cello Studio
Cello Ensemble
String Techniques

174 Howard Hall
994-5767
julia.cory@montana.edu

 Elizabeth Croy

Elizabeth Croy

Vocal Studio
Vocal Pedagogy

176 Howard Hall
994-5769
ecroy@montana.edu

 Eric Funk

Eric Funk

Composition
American Popular Music
Masterworks in Music

118 Howard Hall
994-1973
ericfunk@ericfunk.com

 Julie Gosswiller

Julie Gosswiller

Aural Perception
Piano Studio

134 Howard Hall
994-5758
jgosswiller@gmail.com

 Jon Harney

Jon Harney

Advisor: B.A. in Music
Vocal Studio
University Chorus
Opera Workshop

175 Howard Hall
994-5768
jharney@montana.edu

 Kristin Harney

Kristin Harney

Advisor: Music Education
Music Education

178 Howard Hall
994-5771
kristin.harney@montana.edu

 Rob Kohler

Rob Kohler

Bass

rob@kohlermusic.com

 Mary Kothman

Mary Kothman

Aural Perception

172 Howard Hall
mary.kothman@montana.edu

 Keith Kothman

Keith Kothman

Director of the School of Music 
Music Technology 
Composition

186 Howard Hall
994-3564
keith.kothman@montana.edu

 Jeannie Little

Jeannie Little

Low Brass Studio
Director of University Band

139 Howard Hall
994-5759
jeannie.little@montana.edu

 Susan Makeever

Susan Makeever

Flute

172 Howard Hall
994-5939
susan.makeever@montana.edu

 Ryan Matzinger

Ryan Matzinger

Saxophone Studio
Jazz Band Director

137 Howard Hall
ryan.matzinger@msu.montana.edu

 Mike Nelson

Mike Nelson

Horn Studio

138 Howard Hall
mike.alex.nelson@gmail.com

 Jeremiah Slovarp

Jeremiah Slovarp

Music Technology
Entertainment Business
Technical Director

144 Howard Hall
994-5028
jeremiah.slovarp@montana.edu

 Nathan Stark

Nathan Stark

Director of Bands
Director, Spirit of the West Marching Band

135 Howard Hall
994-5761
nathan.stark@montana.edu

 Tobin Stewart

Tobin Stewart

Advisor: Music Education
MSU Symphony Orchestra Director
Conducting
Aural Perception

177 Howard Hall
994-5790
tobin.stewart@montana.edu

 Sarah Stoneback

Sarah Stoneback

Trumpet Studio

120 Howard Hall
sarah.stoneback@montana.edu

 Stephen Versaevel

Stephen Versaevel

Advisor: B.A. in Music
Percussion
Asst. Director, Spirit of the West Marching Band

133 Howard Hall
994-5757
stephen.versaevel@montana.edu

 Jeffery Vick

Jeffrey Vick

Gamelan Ensemble

570-5154
jeffreyhvick@gmail.com

 Doc Wiley

Doc Wiley

Basic Home Recording

musicdoc@gmail.com

 Laurel Yost

Laurel Yost

Piano
Music History

181 Howard Hall
994-5754
lyost@montana.edu

 Greg Young

Gregory Young

Professor, Clarinet, 
Undergraduate Research, Composition,
Analysis and Counterpoint.

182 Howard Hall
994-5753
gyoung@montana.edu

Affiliated Faculty 

Ilse-Mari Lee

Ilse-Mari Lee

Dean, Honors College
Cello

Quad F, 7th and Harrison
994-4110
ilselee@montana.edu

Rob Maher

Rob Maher

Science of Sound
Electrical/Computer Engineering

610 Cobleigh Hall
994-2505
rmaher@ece.montana.edu

Support Staff

 

Joshua McRae

Computer Support Specialist II

141 Howard Hall
994-3939
joshua.mcrae@montana.edu