Montana State University

MSU announces spring semester schedule for fourth annual Provost’s Distinguished Lecturer Series

October 24, 2016 -- From MSU News Service

Subscribe to MSU Newsletters

Bobcat Bulletin is a weekly e-newsletter designed to bring the most recent and relevant news about Montana State University directly to friends and neighbors via email. Visit Bobcat Bulletin.

MSU Today e-mail brings you news and events on campus thrice weekly during the academic year. Visit the MSU Today calendar.

MSU News Service
Tel: (406) 994-4571

BOZEMAN — Montana State University faculty members will deliver lectures throughout the academic year as part of the university’s fourth annual Provost’s Distinguished Lecturer Series.

The series, which is free and open to the public, recognizes outstanding MSU faculty for their scholarship and leadership. Faculty presenting during the series will reflect on the inspirations for their work in lectures suited for professionals and lay people alike.

All lectures will be held at 7 p.m. in the Museum of the Rockies’ Hager Auditorium and will be followed by a reception at 8 p.m.

Spring semester lectures in the fourth annual series are listed below by date and the lecturer’s name and department, college or center.

Tuesday, Jan. 24: Beth Burroughs, Department of Mathematical Sciences

Wednesday, Feb. 22: Joe Shaw, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and OpTeC

Tuesday, March 7: Neil Cornish, Department of Physics

Tuesday, April 18: William Brown, Jake Jabs College of Business and Entrepreneurship

Professor Scott Creel from the Department of Ecology and Associate Professor Regina Gee from the School of Art began the fourth annual series by delivering lectures in the fall semester.

For more information, contact the MSU Office of the Provost at (406) 994-4371 or

Contact: Robert Mokwa, MSU interim executive vice president of academic affairs and provost, (406) 994-4371 or