February 2, 2004

Forty MSU students will be honored Feb. 17 with Awards of Excellence from the Alumni Association and the Bozeman Area Chamber of Commerce. For the past 22 years, these awards have recognized seniors for their accomplishments in academic and extracurricular activities and service to MSU and the local community. The program also recognizes the outstanding students' campus mentors. Three College of Nursing students will be receiving this honor. As follows, they and their mentors are:


Brad Seyfert, Lewistown (faculty mentor: Susan Luparell, nursing - Great Falls campus)

Donald Dolese, Missoula (faculty mentor: Chad O'Lynn, nursing - Missoula campus)

Kristen Ewalt, Billings (faculty mentor: Joyce Hendricks, nursing - Billings campus)