February 10, 2005


Congratulations to the 2005-2006 College of Nursing Scholarship recipients! The CON was able to award 29 scholarships for the 2005-2006 academic year.

The recipients included:

  • Anonymous Scholarship - Ashley Hedrick, Great Falls Campus
  • Fred & Morrein Bowen Scholarship - Cayla Kramer, Missoula Campus
  • Genevieve Burcham Memorial Scholarship - Karistan Brevik, Great Falls Campus
  • Margy Burgess Peterson Scholarship - Dianna Castano, Great Falls Campus
  • Phyllis Carr Scholarship - Robin Brumwell, Great Falls Campus
  • Lula Mae Clay Scholarship - Amanda Haithcox, Billings Campus; and Karen Weinheimer, Bozeman Campus
  • Coulter Foundation Scholarship - Emily Phillips, Bozeman Campus; Jody Vines, Billings Campus; Brittainy Radovich, Great Falls Campus; and Karen Jakobson, Missoula Campus
  • Alice Dahl Scholarship - Jennifer Edmonds, Missoula Campus
  • Jennie E. Davis Scholarship - Christine Morman, Missoula Campus; and Traci Lappin, Great Falls Campus
  • Francis Eakman Scholarship - Hanne Cundy, Billings Campus
  • Lillian Erickson Scholarship - Tammy Johnson, Billings Campus; Jody Vines, Billings Campus; Sarah Atwood, Bozeman Campus; Brandom Jones, Bozeman Campus; Christina Borst, Great Falls Campus, Nicholas Marosek, Missoula Campus; and Ashley Porter, Kalispell Campus
  • Lois Gysler Scholarship - Sara White, Billings Campus
  • Mary Johnson-Mattfeldt Scholarship - Michael McVeigh, Bozeman Campus
  • Patricia Schwartz Memorial Scholarship - Kara Bakke, Great Falls Campus
  • Anna Pearl Sherrick Scholarship - Ashild Fjeldheim, Missoula Campus; Kimberly Ashmore, Great Falls Campus; Beth Wilkins, Billings Campus
  • Margaret Vojnovich Graduate Scholarship - Lianna Danielson, Missoula Campus
  • Army Nurse Corp Scholarship - Crystal Paris, Billings Campus; and James Farr, Great Falls Campus

The scholarship process begins in early fall for the next academic year. Students can receive more information from their campus scholarship representatives. Also see the Scholarships page on the College of Nursing web site: