February 22, 2005


L to R: Lori Mitchell, Rita Cheek, Nadine Parker, Abbey Masters, June Sargent, Dean Elizabeth Nichols
Forty of MSU's top seniors (three from the College of Nursing) and their mentors will be recognized Tuesday, Feb. 22, at the 23rd annual Awards for Excellence Banquet to be held in the SUB ballrooms.

The Alumni Association and the Bozeman Chamber of Commerce sponsor the banquet. Honored students are nominated by faculty in their college or department. Qualified seniors must have a 3.5 grade point average as well as demonstrated campus leadership and community service. In turn, the award-winning students each select a mentor to be honored with them at the event.

The 2005 Excellence Award winners from the College of Nursing and their mentors are:

Abbey Masters (Mentor: June Sargent) - Billings campus Lori Mitchell (Mentor: Rita Cheek) - Missoula campus Craig Sivak (Mentor: Nadine Parker) - Great Falls campus