Montana State University

University Council

Agenda: Wednesday, November 3, 2010

8:30 - 9:30 am
Foundation Great Room
Printable Version

Waded Cruzado Nancy Filbin Marvin Lansverk Helen Melland Doug Steele
Daniel Adams Eric Fisher Bob Lashaway Tamara Miller Michael Stevenson
Susan Agre-Kippenhan Jaynee Groseth Diane Letendre Dan Moshavi Leslie Taylor
Larry Baker Rolf Groseth Paula Lutz Jo Packham Frank Trocki
Cathy Conover Bob Hawks Robert Marley Jim Rimpau William Van Horn
Joe Fedock Bob Hietala Tom McCoy Craig Roloff Allen Yarnell
Peter Fields Jeff Jacobsen Shelley McKamey Joe Schaffer  


  1. Call to Order

  2. Approval of Minutes of October 7, 2010

  3. University Wide Information/Announcements

  4. Action

    1. Approval of Policy Revisions – Leslie Taylor
      1. Alcohol Tobacco and Other Drugs Policy
      2. Alcohol Facilities Use Policy
      3. Telecommunications Antenna Apparatus Siting Policy
      4. IT Resource Management Policy
        Comments were received on this policy and proposed changes were made to
        the policy in response to those comments. A summary of the comments and
        the proposed revisions can be accessed on the University Council webpage.

  5. Informational

    1. Firewall Enhancement Project Jim Rimpau

    2. Expanding Access to MSU Through New Online Programs Kim Obbink and Peg Wherry

  6. Updates
  7. A. Interim Provost Update Joseph Fedock
    B. Faculty Senate Update        Marvin Lansverk
    C. Professional Council Update Nancy Filbin
    D. Staff Senate Update William Van Horn
    E. ASMSU Update        Eric Fisher
    F. Athletics Update Peter Fields

Next Meeting: Wednesday, December 1, 8:30 am, Foundation Great Room