Faculty Affairs Committee


Name Position Represents Term# Ends
Carucci, Laurence M Chair Letters & Science 5 9/15
Guillian, Marc Member Business 1 9/17
Lipfert, Theo Member Arts & Architecture 2 9/17
Brester, Gary Member Agriculture 1 9/15
Vacant Member Education & HHD 1 9/15
Running, Alice Member Nursing 2 9/17
Mumey, Brendan Member Engineering P 9/16
Stone, Cody Member Extension 2 9/15
Young, Scott Member Library 1 9/16
Larsen, Ron Ex officio Academic Affairs - ----


Consider matters of policy relating to promotion, tenure, leave, standards of performance, professional ethics, faculty rights and responsibilities, academic freedom, affirmative action, faculty compensation and benefits.


2:00-3:00 p.m. Wednesday


Voting Members: One voting member appointed from the faculty of each college, including MSU Extension and Libraries.
Nonvoting Ex Officio Members: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; Director, Affirmative Action.

Length of Term

Faculty members serve three year, staggered terms; P=partial term.

Appointed By

Each college elects one representative.


Current-- Laurence M. Carucci

Title--Professor, Sociology/Anthropology

Appointed By--Faculty Senate

Length of Term--One Year

Advisory To

Faculty Senate

Reports Due

As requested