Committee on Grievance Hearings


Name Position Represents Term# Ends
Bryant, Scott Member Business 1 9/14
Branch, Kirk Member Letters & Science 1 9/15
Peterson, Bonita Member Business 1 9/15
Ross, Rocky Member Engineering 1 9/16
Sarchet, Andrea Member Extension On-Campus 1 9/15
Pike, Alexis Member Arts & Architecture 1 9/15
Bradley, Roger Member Letters & Science 1 9/14
Wedum, Wendy Member Extension On-Campus 1 9/14
Carlson, Ross Member Engineering 1 9/16
Engel, Rick Member Agriculture 1 9/15
Marlow, Clayton Member Agriculture 1 9/14
Hatchadorian, Jennifer Member Arts & Architecture 1 9/16
Andrews, Tara Member Extension Off-Campus 1 9/1$
vacant Member Engineering 1 9/15
Sieloff, Christina Member Nursing 2 9/14
Yost, Laurel Member Arts & Architecture 1 9/14
Hill, Wade Members Nursing 1 9/15


Conducts formal grievance hearings, usually after the conciliation process has taken place; makes recommendations to the President regarding formal grievances.


As required


Voting Members: Three tenurable faculty from each college with more than 20 tenurable faculty; one tenurable faculty from each college with fewer than 20 tenurable faculty or fewer than 20 tenurable faculty resident at the Bozeman campus.

Non-voting Members: Chair.

Length of Term

Three years; no member shall serve more than two consecutive three year terms. "P" is a partial term.

Appointed By

Members are elected by the colleges




Appointed By--Faculty Senate election from among the members who have served a minimum of two years on the committee.

Length of Term--One year, with no more than two consecutive one year terms.

Advisory To


Reports Due

After each hearing, the findings of fact and recommendation of the committee, including a statement of reasons, is written based solely on the evidence presented at the hearing and forwarded to the President.