Montana State University

Salary Review Committee


Name Position Represents Term# Ends
Young, Greg Chair Academic Affairs - ----
Bangert, Art Member Faculty 1 6/11
Neeley, Michael P Member Faculty 1 6/11
Quinn, Beth A Member Faculty 1 6/11
Letendre, Diane Ex officio Affirmative Action - ----
Neumeier, John Ex-Officio Chair Elect - Faculty Senate - ----
Rimpau, Jim Ex officio Planning and Analysis 1 ----


Establishes procedures for the implementation of the University's salary administration program for faculty. Reviews salary recommendations for conformity in the application of standards. Does not hear appeals or grievances from individual faculty regarding their salaries.


Spring, as required; other times as requested


Voting Members: Three tenured faculty members.
Voting Ex Officio Members: Vice Provost and Chair-Elect of Faculty Senate
Nonvoting Ex Officio Members: Director, Affirmative Action; Director, Planning and Analysis.

Length of Term

Faculty members serve three-year, staggered terms.

Appointed By

Faculty members are appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs from nominations submitted by Faculty Council.


Current--Greg Young
Title--Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Appointed By--Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Length of Term--Term of office

Advisory To

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Reports Due

A copy of the committee's recommendations and comments will be provided to the appropriate vice president, college dean, department head, and faculty member. The final recommendations will be forwarded to the President.

Membership; Updated September 10, 2010