MEMORANDUM

TO: University Facilities Planning Board: Royce Smith - Chair, John How - Vice Chair, Kurt Blunck,

> City of Bozeman, Chris Catlett, ASMSU President, Ian Eastes, Michael Everts, Chris Fastnow, Greg Gilpin, Brett Gunnink, Keith Hamburg, Neil Jorgensen, David Kack, ASMSU, Terry Leist, Robert Mokwa, Chris Kearns, Renee Reijo Pera, Fatih Rifki, Tom Stump, Julie Tatarka, Jim

Thull, Leslie Schmidt, and Nicole Redding

FROM: Candace Mastel, Planner; Campus Planning, Design & Construction

RE: August 7, 2018 meeting of the University Facilities Planning Board to be held in the Facilities

Meeting Quonset at 3:30 pm

ITEM No. 1 - APPROVAL OF NOTES

Draft notes from August 7, 2018 to be distributed before August 21, 2018 meeting.

ITEM No. 2 – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT

Report on any current Executive Committee actions

ITEM No. 3 – CONSENT AGENDA None

ITEM No. 4 – RECOMMENDATION **Furniture in Public Space**

Presenter: Randy Stephens

ITEM No. 5 – RECOMMENDATION **Use of Public Wall Space**

Presenter: Randy Stephens

NAH Student Art Contest ITEM No. 6 – RECOMMENDATION

Presenter: Alissa Taysom

WTI Temporary Storage Unit Site ITEM No. 7 – RECOMMENDATION

Presenter: Pat Simmons

HORIZON ITEMS

- **UFPB** Charge
- Committee Membership

CM/ls

CC:

President Cruzado Heidi Gagnon, VP Admin & Finance Amber Vestal, President's Office Jennifer Joyce, VP Student Success Maggie Hayes, President's Office Leslie Schmidt, Asst. VP Research Office Julie Heard, Provost Office Tony Campeau, Registrar Frank Parrish, MSU Police ASMSU President Lisa Hespen, VP Admin & Finance

Becky McMillan, Auxiliaries Services

Julie Kipfer, Communications Jody Barney, College of Agriculture Susan Fraser, College of Agriculture Robin Happel, College of Agriculture Elizabeth Schmidt, College of Business Candace Mastel, Campus Planning