# PRESIDENT'S COMMISSION ON THE STATUS OF UNIVERSITY WOMEN

FULL MEMBERSHIP (as per PCOSUW By-Laws March 14, 2019)

### Members by Position:

**VOICE Center Coordinator** 

Women's & Gender Studies Chair

Women's Center Director

Office of Institutional Equity (inclusive of Title IX

Coordinator)

Chief Human Resource Officer

Senior Woman Administrator from Athletics

Women's Faculty Caucus Chair

**Diversity Awareness Student Commons Director** 

Senior Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Center for Faculty Excellence

Past Chair/co-chairs of PCOSUW

Chair/co-chairs of PCOSUW

Family Advocate

Office for Planning & Analysis, equity data analyst

Members by Constituency (reps from the following):

Dean

Department Head/Chair/Director

MSU Extension

**MSU-Billings** 

MSU-Northern

Great Falls College MSU

**Professional Council** 

**Faculty Senate** 

Staff Senate

Associated Students of MSU

**Graduate Student Council** 

Other members may be appointed annually, as need, by the Chair/Co-chair. Examples include:

Assessment

Career Services Representative

Research Faculty

**Community Member** 

PI of the ADVANCE grant Union Representative(s)

# Appointed by the President Chair/ Co-Chair Co-chair Selected from the University faculty/staff community

## **Executive Committee**

Chair/Co-Chair of Commission Chair/Co-chair-Elect of Commission Committee Chairs:

Assessment

Communication

Recognition

Nominations

Policy Review

Other Members: may be appointed for 2-year terms and may be reappointed as needed by Chairs or President

## Standing Committees\*

Recognition

Committee Chairs are elected every two years from the Commission membership

Communication

2. Committee members can be appointed from outside the Commission membership

\*Ad-Hoc Committees can be appointed by the Executive Committee as needed.

